We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”
Review of Acorn Lodge

Acorn Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hornsea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Acorn Lodge
Ranked #3 of 8 Hornsea B&B and Inns
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed at the Acorn Lodge overnight with family as we were visiting an old friend.A very charming and friendly host made us all feel at home and very welcome.The rooms big and spacious,very clean and very well presented,nice hot showers and plenty of soft towels.Breakfast well we all had a feast ,fresh fruit,yogurts, cereals,toast and orange juice and a lovely English breakfast and tea and coffee.We will certainly stay again and would suggest this B and B to anyone visiting Hornsea.

Room Tip: Rooms 3 and 4 have a Balcony and good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KATHY E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
19
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midlands UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night following cycling the Trans Pennine Cycle Trail. Location near sea front and close to a few restaurants / takeaways. Bike stored in hallway.... Breakfast very good. Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOHBUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosses Point, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Spent a lovely one night at this delightful guest house. Heather was very welcoming and cooked us the most wonderful breakfast in the morning. The room was very spacious and very comfortable. We shall certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lulu1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Very nice accommodation with an lovely full English breakfast. Heather is very welcoming and accommodating and an excellent host. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated. Coffee & tea making facilities, TV and en suite bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timmcp110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed one night at the Acorn Lodge in Hornsea during an extended drive around the UK. Heather Hooton the proprietor was a charming and welcoming host. The room was large, comfortable and well appointed. Finally the full English breakfast was excellent. A warm and friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Eight of us and our bicycles chose the Acorn lodge for a night on one of our short club cycle tours. Heather had no difficulties in accommodating our needs and offered us safe bicycle storage and excellent rooms. Best of all was a dammed good breakfast to send us on our way the following day.

The hotel is ideally situated if you are riding the Trans Pennine Trail which finishes just down the road less than a quarter of a mile away. It's a lovely old hotel with a history connected to the local and world famous Hornsea pottery. If you like period features, giant skirting boards and ornate plaster work, you'll love this place.

Many thanks to Heather for looking after us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Lovely guest house well run by Heather and her partner . We stayed 3 nights from July 3rd large light room but window in corner so not the best view but very quiet. Very clean room nice shower en suite . Breakfast was very good with lots of choice . Room 5 does have a clothes hanging rail but a wardrobe and chest of drawers for staying a week or more we felt would be helpful , also a shelf in the shower room. Location was excellent being an easy walk to both beach and town . We would certainly stay again when visiting Hornsea .

Room Tip: Room 4 has a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnsue1069784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hornsea
0.2 mi away
Beachside B&B
Beachside B&B
#1 of 8 in Hornsea
53 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Victoria
The Victoria
#7 of 8 in Hornsea
10 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Ellesmere
The Ellesmere
#2 of 8 in Hornsea
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
The Royal Bridlington
The Royal Bridlington
#59 of 118 in Bridlington
189 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hornsea Lakeside Lodges
6.2 mi away
Wentworth House
Wentworth House
#2 of 2 in Aldbrough
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acorn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acorn Lodge

Property: Acorn Lodge
Address: 31 New Road, Hornsea HU18 1PG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Hornsea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Hornsea
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Acorn Lodge Hornsea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing