We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but I've had better”
Review of Sullivans

Sullivans
Ranked #25 of 54 Restaurants in Hornsea
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice but I've had better”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I was under the impression that this was the best fish and chip shop in town. I haven't tried any others so can't compare but its not the best fish and chips I've ever had.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    100
    48
    54
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wakefield
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Fish”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Visiting Sullivans for the first time .. I've got to say the fish was excellent and I really enjoyed it, the batter was light and crispy just how I like it. No bones and no skin. The chips on the other hand didn't match up over cooked and greasy maybe to some peoples taste. 20 pence for a sachet of sauce I think a big over board especially after spending nearly £30 on food and drinks.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mealtime1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornsea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Popped into sullivans for a quick portion of chips. I was disappointed that they cost me £1.60 but more so that they were over cooked, greasy and not what I've been lead to believe is the quality of sullivans

Helpful?
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull united kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“best fish and chips ever had”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

fantastic fish and chips popped on way back from skipsea sand for some lunch very friendly staff good value kids fish and chips £3.oo was massive aswell beautiful food

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lindsey f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“beautiful”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Can't beat a chippy lunch when visiting the seaside, a good quality fish served. Can be eaten inside the small restaurant/cafe which faces the car park or as a takeaway.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vera0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sullivans also viewed

Hornsea, East Riding of Yorkshire
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Hornsea, East Riding of Yorkshire
Hornsea, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Hornsea, East Riding of Yorkshire
Hornsea, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Sullivans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing