We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place. Great staff. Great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Three Little Pigs

The Three Little Pigs
Ranked #3 of 35 Restaurants in Crediton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Crediton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place. Great staff. Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Last Wednesday, 15/07, I joined my Old Helean friends for our summer dinner. What a great night it was. The Three Little Pigs have interesting and quirky pieces in every corner in addition to covering the ceiling. The night was enjoyed immensely by all; the welcome was sincere and friendly, the staff were attentive and very professional and the food, which was why we were there after all, was excellent.

Well done !

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    40
    11
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great pub, average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Unique decor - like walking into a museum! The young lad that served us was fabulous - first class service. Another bar person was less friendly but still attentive. Nice pavement style tables overlooking the square. Typical hearty pub menu and pizzas. My meal tasted a little stodgy and not as fresh as it could have tasted, but as far as pub food goes, it did the job and we all had a lovely afternoon. This isn't fine dining - but good filling nosh at a quirky local.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wren0200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Hidden in plain sight. Covered by plants on the outside, everywhere covered with something inside. Lovely staff, top beer and proper food at reasonable prices. Drink or eat here and you will not be disappointed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Neal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unusual ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

The decor has to be seen it is rather unusual and for clean freaks it might turn your hair white, I wouldn't like to have to clean all that stuff. Having said that the food is top notch and excellent value for money so for that alone I would highly recommend it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“First time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Came here while visiting family, very unusual yet interesting decor. Food top draw, couldn't fault it at all. Only let down were the toilets, smelt awful. Apart from that, highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank FifiD11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Three Little Pigs also viewed

 
Crediton, Devon
Crediton, Devon
 

Been to The Three Little Pigs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing