We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit!”
Review of Flavours coffee bar - CLOSED

Flavours coffee bar
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth a visit!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Spotted this place on our way down from the car park near Gullivers Kingdom Theme Park. We fancied a change from fish and chips. Read about this place on Tripadvisor. The cafe had a lovely atmosphere. It was clean and modern looking. There was a nice choice of hot and cold sandwiches, jacket potatoes etc. and hot drinks. The food was freshly made and tasted great. The prices were reasonable. The service was excellent. The most important thing for me was that our kids were fussed over and made to feel welcome. Tony (hope I remembered his name correctly!) and his partner/wife were really friendly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drsunilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    4
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Nice quality away from the hustle and bustle”
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Tucked away from the main street, this place is well worth hunting out for tasty paninis and friendly service. Nice outdoor seating.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zippymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tass99onhols
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“brilliant find.. not to missed !”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We had a lovely lunch.. and great chat with the new owners.. its a must.. thank you karen n les from Nuneaton

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank tass99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We passed the busy traditional cafes and found this coffee shop just a little back from the main road.The food and drink we had was freshly made and tasted very good.The ambience is of a modern feel and the owners appear to take a real interest in providing good food.Well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely new coffee shop”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I visited this coffee shop the other day with my partner and daughter i've got to say it is the best place for a light lunch in Matlock, the food was fresh and our Jacket potato and panini were served with side salad and a gorgeous homemade colslaw with it's own twist. My daughter was extremely happy when her milkshake was served with cream and marshmallows.. It seemed to be a Family run business and they were very welcoming and made us feel at ease. The service was quick and the food was reasonably priced! On our next visit we will definately have to sample one of the lovely cakes on offer as unfortunately we didn't have enough room to fit one in this time.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elliott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavours coffee bar also viewed

Matlock Bath, Matlock
 
Matlock Bath, Matlock
Matlock Bath, Matlock
 
Matlock Bath, Matlock
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing