We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous Villa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villas Kayakoy 1

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
diiner night time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kayakoy, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Turkish first
Any
English first
Debbie314
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Villa”
Reviewed November 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The villa was lovely, very homely clean and spacious, a big plus was the heated pool, even though the days were mainly hot and sunny it was very cool at night, but due to the pool being heated this meant the children could play in it all evening.

It is about a ten minute walk to the edge of town a nice walk which we didnt mind and also all the local restaurant offer a free pickup/drop off service, a quiet village but lots of lovely restaurants around, this was out third time to the village we think it is very special.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susan k
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Luxury villa in a tranquil, rural setting”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have stayed in Kaya Koy many times, but this villa was the best so far. There were 6 of us plus a baby. Wonderfully furnished in luxurious but traditional style, and fully equipped both inside and in the garden area. Pool area cleaned every day, and we never heard the poolman once, he was very quiet at 6am!! The garden gets all day sun, and even for non -swimmers, it's a plus that there is the cool jacuzzi to dip into. Gemilar beach 15 minutes drive - unspoilt and quiet, but with opportunities for boat trips and some water sports. lots of pleasant restaurants within a 15 minute walk and minimarkets selling most basic items. Hisaronu and Oludeniz circa 20 minute drive for those that want a bit more of a lively holiday and bigger supermarkets and shops.
All in all a great holiday and villa and will definitely book for another year.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane H
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous Villa”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed here in June 2015 for 10 days and it was amazing, the villa was comfortable, spacious and the quality of the furnishings were excellent. The owners are friendly and helpful. It was a very relaxing holiday. the area is very peaceful, the poolside is relaxing and private. the garden and the villa are fully equipped. we had a wonderful holiday and would book again without any hesitation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2015
dear Diane
thank u very much.hope to see u again
kind regard
polat comar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
247chicke...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great villa”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

villa was really good and in a fantastic village near to ghost town but far enough out not to be pestered by other tourists . we stayed in villa 1 which sits on the main road which could be noisy at times sitting around pool. villa 2 was behind villa 1 and if i was to book again would go for this villa as it would not suffer from the road noise.The pool although not that big was certaintly big enough to mess around in and do some swimming in. there are some very good restaurants around 1 in particular we liked was the garden village, felt like you were eating in someones back garden, treated like guests and not paying customers .
the main complaint i would have about this villa was the owner Polat as we were told after 5 days we would have a change of sheets and towels but had to ask for the change on day 7 and in a 2 week stay he did not get a cleaner in, but did spend 2 hours fixing the internet when it went down ( in my opinion wrong priorities). The barbeque was only big enough for 4 people and when told of this the owner Polat suggested we went and bought one ourselves, fortunatly Billy that runs the skyline restaurant leant us one free of charge

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: villa and location was great
Liked least: lack of a cleaner and sheet/towel change
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2015
dear Tom
thank u very much.hope to see u again in villa 2 :)
kind regard
polat comar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterHD45...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“New villa with lots of positives”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The villa is newly built with a good standard of furniture. The owner is really friendly and is available to sort out any issues instantly. The pool is cold but warms up in the sun. We cooked every day for eight plus two children. Could do with two single beds instead of four double beds. Microwave is needed and English instructions for water and washing machine/dish washer but we managed. The area is quiet except for donkeys, dogs and cockerels and we met some nice Turkish people. The bread shop is a must. We walked everday. Dolmus is easy to get for travel. We love the area. Best coffee at Muzzy's Bar and cheap after getting the daily bread and seeing the Ghost Town on the way too. The Ghost Town churches are closed though due to restoration.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Veranda
Liked least: Lack of a microwave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2015
dear Peter
Thank u very much
Kind regard
polat comar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan B
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“luxury in a tranquil location.. beautifully appointed and imbued with real turkish style!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
5
people found this review helpful

having just returned from two glorious weeks at villa stoneage i have tried to summarise below.....

INSIDE THE VILLA; for once i can say i dont think the internal pics do it justice! the sitting room and kitchen areas are much bigger than they appear! throughout are high ceilings (some vaulted), natural wood and polished tile floors, the effect making it light and cool during the day (though we did use the air con at night!) everything inside is new and of real quality, we were struck by the rough sawn bedroom furniture, bespoke bathroom fittings and the the outside dining tables (one by the pool, the other on the upstairs balcony) both huge slabs of some kind of wood, i am not a wood expert but they were impressive! the home is equipped with quality bed linen, towels and everything else you could need. there isnt a formal oven but there is a worktop one under the stairs. we didnt use it!

OUTSIDE; the grounds are spacious, not huge but well positioned with without hardly anyone overlooking. the front door is at the rear of the villa, the side garden area is lawned and has cane furniture. we found the pool superb! having stayed in numerous villas i am always nervous over the size (no one wants a small pool) but we were not disappointed! my son and i spent many hours running round jumping in and generally going mad, its a perfect depth, i guess something circa 1.65m. small non swimmer kids may need supervision. The jacuzzi was a huge bonus, not heated but warm and incredibly refreshing after a long day or evening out!

THE LOCATION; I found the location fantastic, close enough to taxi in to hisaronu and olu deniz , but enjoying a real rural feel. all the nearby houses are bungalow type so dont overlook the villa directly. they appear to be owned occupied by local turkish people, all of whom were very friendly yet discreet. we hardly saw them for two weeks but when we did we shared a few pleasant words.....in turkish...hence the 'few'!! with the call to prayer from the local mosque and the he haw from the local donkey i can really say the place is atmospheric!! All in a good way!

Just as an aside, heading back towards the ghost town there is a chap selling home produce from a makeshift stall. we stopped by to buy a few bits and ended up being invited into their home, what a joy! and how hospitable and genuine the people are, watching them make bread on an open fire was an experience, please be respectful to these lovely people!?

GENERAL; the internet was perfect, maybe even better than home! (this was/is quite important to us)

Taxi to Hisarounu 30tl, olu denz 50tl. we went to kayakoy and befriended the local old taxi driver almost opposite the old school, he didnt speak english, but now knows where the villa is and after a quick call would pick us up and drive SAFELY.

Trying to be objective the negative issues were; the house is located along the road to gemiler, its generally quiet but once or twice a day the quad bike tour went by....they are noisy and irritating (but did look fun).

I would also say i think villa 2 may have a slightly better view and position, set behind, it has an unobstructed view over fields towards the babadag and is marginally quieter. that said......i noticed our villa's pool is better positioned and enjoyed the sun right through to the evening whilst villa 2 lost the sun mid/late afternoon...

lastly..there were a few wasps and the customary ants.........but if you dont like them you would be better staying at home as every villa we have stayed in has been the same....i mean you are on holiday! embrace nature!!

Polat and his wife are both charming. And were particularly helpful, organising transfers and of real help, a hire jeep from the first day for the two weeks, delivered to the villa.

Apologies if i have waffled on a bit...

In conclusion.................its a stunning villa, beautifully appointed. the sparkling pool is clean and the jacuzzi a real luxury whilst inside the pace is imbued with style.....

you will be impressed.........

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2015
dear Dan
Thank u very much
Kind regard
polat comar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aytac Y
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2015
Te?ekk�rler Ayta� Bey
G�zel Yorumlar?n?z i�in �ok Te?ekk�rler...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing