We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gunay's Garden Villas
Nearby Hotels
Villa Daffodil(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meri(Oludeniz)
$156
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
V-GO Hotel(Fethiye)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
67
5
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
5
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh breadghost villagedeserted villageminutes drive awaybeautiful pool areanearest beachdecent sizeself cateringlovely mealwonderful settinglocal villagea wonderful holidaywonderful hoststolgavelidonnagarden
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 76 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Had a wonderful week at Gunay Gardens with the family. Beautiful pool area and the villas are a good size with several airy balconies and terraces so everyone feels they have plenty space. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is also excellent. Very relaxing for all the family with the most amazing views over the old Greek ghost village.
Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lorraine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

as the title suggests this place is cullinarilly better than Levissi garden just 3 or 4 hundred metres away , however you probably wouldnt fin it if you werent looking for it , really welcoming lovely setting with great personable staff, they also offer the pick you up and drop you off service adopted by many of the better restaurants in this area, i was here in june and will undoubtedly go again on my next trip in september, on my last trip i had the fillets of seabass with crushed potatoes followed by baclava i also had a not inconsiderable amount of Yakut, a local wine and a glass or two of Raki, four of us had a great night with great food and a brilliant atmosphere, including a lady at another table who sporadically burst into opera arias ( badly i might add) but it all made for a wonderful entertaining evening

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Just returned from a family wedding at Gunay's Garden and I have to say it was the best holiday experience i have ever had. Our party hired all of the villas for the first week (there were 30 of us) and for the second week our party slimmed down to 22. From the moment we got there to when we left we were looked after perfectly. The staff are excellent - Connor (who likes to be called Joey as he's from Essex;) Younis, Lauren and in particular Birol. The bar/restaurant manager Velli was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. One of the best things about this place is that you are made to feel part of the owners family, Tolga and Rebecca, who are first class. I absolutely despise flying, but i now have no choice after finding this place - I will have to return at some point.
Thank you Tolga and Rebecca and all your staff for a fantastic time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheekibaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We only stayed over night the accomadation is super, but the food at the ajoining Izela restaurant is second to none, It is in rather a remote place but if your accomodation is in the surrounding area you can phone for a reservation and they will pick you up and return you back to where you are staying. I would recomend this restaurant and if you are stying within the Overchic/Hiseronu/Oulo Deniz area's give it are try. The telephone number:- 05012160120 [this is a mobile number] but Gunays Garden Villas number is :- {UK} 020 32877826

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayfunDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The airport transfer booked through Gunay's Garden was seamless. We arrived in Kayakoy at past 11 at night but several members of staff were there to whisk away our luggage and show us to our accommodation. All the staff were really friendly and helpful during our entire stay.

Gunay's Garden is superb - quiet and restful - with a lovely pool area and a good restaurant. Never any problem getting a sunbed and no towels on beds, thank goodness. The accommodation was really comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped. Having fresh bread delivered each morning was great as it saved an early morning visit to the shop.

One tip - if you have trouble contacting Rebecca, just persist, as it is worth it in the end.

Thank you Rebecca, Tolga, Connor and Veli for a memorable stay. We hope to see you again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter&Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews