We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding of our dreams”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kayakoy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gunay's Garden Villas
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We first stayed at Gunays Garden in 2010 and fell in love with the place. When we got engaged last year it was really our only choice of wedding venue. All of the legalities of getting married in Turkey are taken care of by Rebecca and a very lovely lady called Harriet who arranges lots of Turkish weddings every year. We scanned and emailed our Certificates of no impediment and Birth certificates, and appointments in Antalya and Fethiye are made in advance. Harriet drove us to the relevant places in order to get everything signed and stamped and although the round trip takes all day it was delightful being with Harriet who was excellent company.
Kayakoy itself is just a beautiful hidden gem in Turkey and Gunays Garden is just idyllic. Rebecca co ordinated our wedding from the start, we sent her themes and pictures of the kind of thing we would like and she more than matched them. Yes, some issues with length of time between communications, but a lovely girl called Lauren has now been employed to deal with this, so should no longer be a problem.
We hired all of the villas for our wedding party and our guests were just blown away by the place. The staff and service are second to none, from the wonderful ladies who clean (and tidy!) the villas everyday to Veli, Conor and others who work in the bar and restaurant- nothing was too much trouble. Tolga is head chef and his food is just sublime, (Izela is one of our favorite restaurants in the world!) our wedding breakfast was delicious and very plentiful! Mixed meze to start, followed by crispy crab and calamari, then lamb, chicken, veg kebab and meatballs (with swordfish for me as I don't eat meat!), all served to the table with rice, salad and potato. We all ate wedding cake for dessert which was made with fresh cream and strawberries.
Rebecca arranged everything for us when we were there: visits to other restaurants (mini stag and hen dos, separating both families the night before etc..) a fab private boat trip, a visiting masseuse, and a shave and haircut for the boys and hair makeup and nails for the girls on the wedding day. The salon we visited in Hisaronu was just brilliant, I had a hair trial a couple of days before the wedding and Ozzy the hairdresser is just amazing! All of the services at 'Goldfinger' were top notch and a fraction of the price it would have cost in the UK.
Photos and video of the wedding day are just brilliant. Jamie, an ex pat who now lives in Kayakoy, played the guitar beautifully through both the service and the wedding breakfast.
The Turkish ceremony itself is very very short and conducted in Turkish by Yener Bay who oversees most of the weddings in the Olu Deniz area. However, Gunays Garden have created the most wonderful service around the Turkish legalities (with readings, rings and address etc..) which make it incredibly special, it's conducted by Rebecca's dad Ralph who is just great. We sat down with him a few days before the wedding and just chatted for a couple of hours, this is so he could get a sense of who we are and some of our 'stories' which he then incorporated into the service. This made it so special and so personal and Ralph is just perfect in his role as celebrant.
I honestly cannot praise all at Gunays Garden enough, the whole week was simply stunning, I look forward to visiting it again with my husband for an anniversary.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank singingjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Gunay's Garden Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 75 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is a great little complex of villas. We stayed 5 adults in the biggest (3 bed) villa and it was perfect. The staff were really friendly and welcoming and the restaurant is excellent. We would definitely recommend, but you will need to persevere when trying to book.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barnabyhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Came here for food twice in as many days. Lovley candle lit lane, stunning courtyard, and divine food. great staff, and just loved it to bits.

Room Tip: pick up le phone ! taxi sent to pick us up complimentary from ovacik. ;-)
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrappersCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Following a lot of difficulty we managed to book 2 villas at Gunay's Gardens with friends. We had a lovely holiday and on our return we recommended the place to many of our friends. On our return one of the party tried to rebook to take her whole family in October however she was unable to get a response from the management. Following many unanswered emails and telephone calls she gave up and went elsewhere. Other friends tried to book villa again with the same communication problems. Given the good service we had whilst we were there it is very disappointing that its booking service and administration appears to be so erratic. We have given up and booked elsewhere in the area this year.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Heather l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Holiday 26/09/2011 for 10 days
My wife and I have been here before (5times) and every time we go it gets better and better. Rebecca and Tolga (owners) constantly work on improving the facilities and every time we go back it gets better. The accommodation is first class. Don’t think hotel accommodation, think home and you have every facility you need, it’s better than being at home you have the sunshine, pool, on site restaurant (Izela, more about that later), fabulous gardens and great walks, even good diving not that far away. All the staff are friendly but not invasive. We arrived at 10:30 pm on a Friday evening, after being greeted and told to take our time we were invited to the bar for welcome drinks and then Tolga cooked a full meal of our choice from the menu, wonderful. I read in a previous report that the restaurant was expensive! I suppose it’s all relative, compared with other local bars it is but if you compare it to the Lavissi Restaurant, also in the village, then the Izela food is much better and not as expensive. We have tried all the other local bars and restaurants on previous trips and this time we eat their 9 nights out of 10 so for us it was great. The pool was great, the sunbeds comfortable, pool towels provided with the accomodation, excellent.
Oh, we also booked the transfer using Gunay Gardens for transport, oh my goodness. Greeted at the airport by smart man in shirt and tie taken to a large black people carrier, tinted windows, leather seats, given free bottles of water and whisked away from the airport. The whole process was reversed on our way back. You really are made to feel special both on the way their while you are there and on the way back.
Thank to Rebecca, Tolga and Veli for making our stay special again.

Room Tip: They are all great, with pool view
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeepBlueJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

I loved our stay at Gunay's Garden. The village is beautiful and the gardens are lovely. We enjoyed the pool area and the restuarant food was excellent (though expensive). Our villa had everything we needed and was comfortable and clean. All staff was friendly and helpful. Our villa did not have an oven (but had a stove top) and the toilet seats were broken but these were really minor issues. Our daily fresh bread delivery was a nice touch! This area of Turkey is worth exploring as the landscape is diverse and there is a lot to explore! I highly recommend gunay's garden!

Room Tip: choose a villa with multiple balconies..........fabulous views.....
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2010

Loved the holiday. Beautiful pool and gardens. Nice villas. The village is great and there are good transport links. The owners are helpful and will organise activities for you as requested. There is a restaurant but we preferred the food in the village or local towns although the bar area is lovely at night. We have emailed three times in recent months to rebook for 2011 and had no reply......... so not sure we will be returning!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daffodil12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kayakoy
0.3 mi away
Villa Rhapsody
Villa Rhapsody
#1 of 1 in Kayakoy
196 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hillside Beach Club
Hillside Beach Club
#4 of 102 in Fethiye
1,214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iz Butik Hotel
Iz Butik Hotel
#4 of 7 in Kayakoy
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Yacht Boutique Hotel
Yacht Boutique Hotel
#14 of 102 in Fethiye
691 reviews
19.9 mi away
Han Camping
Han Camping
#3 of 11 in Kayakoy
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pyramid Boutique Hotel
Pyramid Boutique Hotel
#5 of 7 in Kayakoy
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gunay's Garden Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gunay's Garden Villas

Address: Gumruk Sok, Kayakoy 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Kayakoy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Kayakoy
Price Range: $95 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the idyllic valley of Kaya Koy, near the beach resort of Oludeniz and the marina town of Fethiye, our delightful self catering villas are set in established lush gardens with large swimming pool. Fully equipped and beautifully presented, the villas each have stunning views from huge terraces with sumptuous cushioned day beds under the shade of vines and bamboo. The house keeping service, including the supply and change of pool and bathroom towels and bed linen, as well as the fabulous restaurant on-site, and many other facilities and thoughtful extras, ensure you enjoy the space and privacy of a villa holiday with the luxury of a hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gunay`s Garden Villas Hotel Kayakoy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing