We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the reviews say it all”
Review of Villa Rhapsody

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Rhapsody
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kayakoy
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“the reviews say it all”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I cannot really add much that has not already been commented on by other reviewers. We read the reviews and decided a realxing holiday was for us and stayed 10 days at Villa Rhapsody in July. We were not disappointed - we had a great time with some excellent home cooking. for a relaxing time in a homely environment - it is a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marke11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    15
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
50
99
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I have been meaning to write this review since I stayed at Villa Rhapsody back in 2009. This remains one of my favourite hotels I've ever stayed at. Don't come here expecting luxury - the rooms are pretty basic - but you can expect wonderful hospitality, amazing food, a lovely pool/garden area, and a feeling of true relaxation. Atilla and Jeanne are wonderful and go out of their way to make your stay special. Many people I met at Villa Rhapsody had been coming there for years, which is always a sign that you've stumbled upon a truly unique and special place. I hope to return there someday myself!

Room Tip: Definitely elect to eat dinner at the hotel every night! Jeanne's cooking is out of this world!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amanda23Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here. Atilla and Sian are the most welcoming hosts in super surroundings. The place is in the centre of the Kaya Valley, near to Gemilla beach and good walks around to olu deniz. Sian cooks great food. Nice pool and grounds. Really good value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank greentoothbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We heartedly endorse all the positive things that others are saying about this place and its charming hosts. Something about this place just 'works' so well. The physical layout of the outdoors, the garden, lovely pool, sheltered sun room and poolside bar flows so well, and this, coupled with a comfortable room, charming hospitality of the hosts and a dose of humour made it a special place to stop for two nights. We could easily have stayed for many more nights and got a lot more out of our time here. It's a place to chill, rest up, and then explore when you are ready. Not the type of place if you require a raging nightlife! But if peace and quiet is your thing, then this is your place. Best food we had in Turkey, and for a fair price too.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ripeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We enjoyed a lovely stay in Villa Rhapsody for 2 nights could of spend 2 weeks, what a fantastic part of the world, plenty to see and experience, very comfortable rooms, great food and drinks, and run by a warm and welcoming family that made us feel at home in their slice of paradise.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott_Young_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
205 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Don't stay anywhere else if visiting the area. Warm and gracious hosts, excellent service, comfortable rooms and a lively pool. In walking distance to many historic sights, hiking trails and restaurants.

Went for one night and stayed three! Going back soon.

Atilla and Jeanne are the best. Had a fun and relaxing time. A real find.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank outdoorgirlnj7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

I have been two years in a row and cannot fault this villa and its wonderful hosts. If you are the type who likes high tech, fancy rooms and movies to rent, all inclusive etc etc then this is not for you. If like me you look forward to losing all the complications of modern life and to enjoying the natural world, good food, great hospitality and a better class of visitor (not tourist) then this is the place. The villa is a simple "pension" style accommodation with perfectly comfortable no frills rooms with fantastic views of the surrounding hills and countryside, including the ghost town. It is set in an idyllic private walled garden and has a pool, enough loungers for all a shady area for reading, a help yourself bar and is totally surrounded by silence apart form the occasional donkey braying or cock crowing. Days are spent walking, reading by the pool, chatting to the highly affable hosts, sipping tea or having a chat and glass of wine with your fellow guests. You can be solo or join in and be sociable as you want - the owner has a great knack of knowing when to mingle guests and when not. There is a sweet beach a 15 minute drive away and a "dolmush" bus stop right outside the gate to the villa which can take you to any neighbouring locations so if you do need bars and shops you can do that. The best thing is the complete idyllic surroundings and absolute unspoiled local village and the fact that the tatooed brigade of sun reading tourists has not found the area and ruined it yet. Did I mention the food is amazing? A great combination of local plus European influences from Jeanne. Atilla is the perfect host and has a naughty sense of humour but captures the hearts of all who stay. I can't say enough nice things but confirm I plan to go back again this year.

Room Tip: ask for a balcony facing the hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kayakoy
3.1 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
3.1 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 101 in Fethiye
766 reviews
3.4 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
3.2 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#22 of 103 in Oludeniz
568 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hillside Beach Club
Hillside Beach Club
#2 of 101 in Fethiye
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rhapsody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rhapsody

Property: Villa Rhapsody
Address: Kinali Gemiler Yolu 92, Kayakoy 48304, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Kayakoy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kayakoy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Rhapsody is located in the beautiful rural Kaya Valley, surrounded by mountains of the Fethiye peninsula. The perfect location for those who want to be away from the crowds, though still within easy reach of Fethiye and Öldeniz beach. And we can guide you to more secluded places as well! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Rhapsody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Rhapsody Hotel Kayakoy
Rhapsody Hotel Kayakoy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing