We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Luxury Villa”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Villa Tas Evi

From the mountainside no neighbours!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From the mountainside no neighbours!
Villa from the front sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
From the mountainside no neighbours!
Villa from the front
sitting room
sitting room and library
kitchen
master bedroom with en suite
Twin room with en suite
double room
Beach nearby
Terrace view
Sunbed view
Gemiler beach with paragliding mountain in background at Olu Deniz
Gemiler Beach restaurant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kayakoy, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alastair...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic Luxury Villa”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a beautiful villa with breathtaking views of the Kayakoy valley. Lovely, spotless swimming pool, and plenty of places to visit in the surrounding area. We had an amazing time and will definitely be returning.
The villa is far better appointed than a normal rental and is kept in pristine condition.
Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Alistair! How kind of you. Thanks for a great review and star rating which means we maintain our unblemished 5 star reputation. We hope we'll have the opportunity to host you again someday. So glad you enjoyed your time there. Kind regards, John & Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisecla...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply Stunning!”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

From the time of booking, John was so helpful and welcoming and felt like I had made a friend. It was an absolute pleasure!
Tas Evi is simply stunning. The attention to detail is fantastic and the house is very well equipped, catering for all needs. My family and I arrived very late (or early) after a long day with airport delays and we were delighted when we arrived. It certainly has that 'wow' factor. The house comes with a big pool too, which is very welcome in the July/August heat. A lovely touch was the welcome hamper that saw us through until we went shopping!
This rural location is perfect and authentic. It was very peaceful. Only occasionally do the donkeys and cockerels interrupt that. Being in the valley, it is a little cooler than in the towns, again very welcome. From there, we could see the ruins in Kayakoy. The views all round were beautiful.
We stayed here for two weeks and we all had the best time. We would like to pass on our thanks to Cem, who looked after us during our stay and answered any questions we had and to the lady that serviced the house. Unfortunately, we didn't catch her name.
Thanks to John and Louise for our stay. We have left with some great memories! We will definitely return!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
Dear Louise. That's such a lovely review and lovely kind words about the villa and all of us as well and thank you for mentioning Cem, he is a real asset and so helpful. The lady that services the house is Sukran (Pr Shukran) and I'll try and post your review on FB, if ok with you, as she is on that and her daughter speaks and writes excellent English (Sukran hardly a word!) so can pass on your comments. Hope we'll stay in touch and look forward to catching up sometime. Kind regards, John & Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matthewem...
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Honestly amazing”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

If you are reading this review dont delay. Finish reading and get booking this villa. Having stayed in kayakoy for a number of years now we didnt think our holidays to this fantastic hidden village would or could get any better. However our weeks stay in tas evi has topped all previous trips. John the owner was a pleasure to deal with and always responsive on email regards all the questions we posed. Cem the villa manager is fab. So helpfull from booking us a private boat trip to restaurants and pick ups to even getting us bbq food delivered to our door for us to cook. The hospitality of the village and its people is amazing. So welcoming. This villa is the highest in the valley and the views are to die for. The pool lovely and warm with plenty of shade to kick back with a cool glass of efes. The interior has been loved and the kitchen had everthing you needed and more. The bathrooms are stunning. Sounds odd perhaps but quality of these facilities makes a massive difference. Thanks to John and Cem for making this trip one toremember. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Thanks Matthew, that's an amazing review and it's really nice to see that our efforts are so appreciated as we do try hard. Thanks again and hope you'll be back some day! Kind regards. John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele B
Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa and surroundings”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A beautiful villa with fabulous views of the Kaya valley. Tas Evi is an exceptionally well equipped villa that is very stylish both inside and out.The outside areas are particularly attractive and just the place to relax with a glass of chilled wine! There are some great restaurants within walking distance and the whole are is very peaceful and relaxing.
We cannot recommend Tas Evi highly enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Dear Dizzy. That's really very kind of you and much appreciated! Hope we'll hear from you again sometime. Kind regards, John & Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
1 review
“Beautiful ”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We have stayed at this beautiful villa on two occasions -July 2015 and October 2016 with our two children ages 9 and 10. We have booked to return again this year as it is definitely our favourite place to have our holiday. It has been a pleasure to speak with John the owner and all of the people involved who work so hard to make your stay so special.

The villa is fabulous inside and out with stunning views looking out over the abandoned village of Kayakoy. We always think that there is a very special feel about the place and the surrounding area. The Villa inside is extremely well equipped and feels like home from home! The interior,aesthetically, is very pleasing and it is as much of a pleasure to spend an evening relaxing indoors as it is to spend your time outside.

The outside has everything you could wish for with a great pool and lots of different, quirky areas to sun bathe, have a glass of wine or BBQ.

The beaches are some of the best we have visited with a striking contrast of lush green and colourful landscape and sandy beaches with crystal blue sea.

There are lots of supermarkets nearby and lots of great restaurants at very reasonable prices! If we feel like staying in of an evening we have often ordered food in which has always been prepared to a very high standard.

We cannot recommend this place highly enough. Turkey is beautiful country and the people are very friendly and cannot do enough for you. We will return year after year.

Richard and Steph

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2017
Good heavens Stephanie and Richard. That's one great review and I have to say, the best we've ever had! I'll have to put a few extra things in your hamper this year! Thank you so much, greatly appreciate your kind words and the time you spent doing the review. Kind regards, John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCS050
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This has to be the best ever villa/holiday rental we have ever stayed in anywhere. What an idyllic spot - stunning location - house has everything you could ever want - beautiful pool. Comfy bed and loads of books were a bonus! The steps would not make it suitable for families with younger children - but they can wait! Would love to return.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley E
Woburn Sands, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tas Evi is a very special place, that we'll never get tired of visiting.”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Situated up on a hill, the views are stunning, and the villa itself is perfect! The owners have thought about everything, and each year we return even more improvements have been made. The area is peaceful and beautiful, and it will always be a very special place for us.
A huge 'THANK YOU' to the owners, John and Louise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2014
Hi Lesley. Thanks for doing a review for us, very kind words indeed and much appreciated. Fondest, John & Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing