We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Time with Muzzy and the Crew !!!”
Review of Muzzy's Place

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kayakoy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Muzzy's Place
Ranked #1 of 7 Kayakoy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I returned again to Muzzy's in early September 2013 and had an amazing time with my family.

Great atmosphere as always, superb food, stunning views, great cocktails and drinks at a reasonable price.

If you like a chilled out relaxed stay for either a day around Muzzy's superb pool or want a full holiday, I would strongly recommend you drop Muzzy a quick email and book your stay- he will sort everything for you and so many of his guests return time after time again for very good reason!!!

Thanks Muz- see you in 2014 mate!!

Tim G

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 111 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

Rang Muzzy's from our hotel. The next day he sent an air condition, leather seated and a 24" tv, vw van.
Warm welcome on arrival showed to the pool, ordered drinks very nice. Pool was clean and peaceful,kids loved it. Good food and very nice sized portions. Rooms looked clean and tidy. Very good prices. When we were ready to leave Vw van ready in 5 mins, good trip back hotel. Would definitely go back

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank varrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My partner and I were staying in Fethiye, had rented a car and 4 of us came to Muzzys (have known the place for years) for a relaxing day and for my partner to explore the ruins of the Greek village. Spoke with Amanda (the extremely friendly, helpful English waitress) who showed us the very reasonable, sweet rooms that they let, I there and then asked if we could stay the night and after driving my son to Dalaman airport came back to the most peaceful, friendly, quiet place you could find.
The pool area is lovely set in beautiful countryside and the food is brilliant, tasty and generous.
We loved our stay at Muzzys they really know how to look after you and it is so relaxing, Muzzy is a lovely guy who deserves lots of success for his little gem of a place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I normally wouldn't rate a facility so obviously geared to UK holiday makers as I'm an unabashedly snobbish traveller but this is THE exception. The food is super, the staff, both local and English, are so friendly and the room we had last night was perfect. A bonus is that Muzzy's is located opposite the Ghost Village - you just have to explore this sad and deserted village before cooling off in the pool.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malhighfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My family and I were lucky enough to visit Muzzy's on the very first day of our holiday - not only did it make our first day a brilliant one, but it meant that we could come back to Muzzy's again, and again and again!

There is so much to say about Muzzy's, it is hard to know where to start. Muzzy himself is legendary - one of the most friendly, hospitable and helpful people I have ever met - nothing was too much trouble for him. Equally, his staff make you feel at home every time you visit - they seemed to genuinely look forward to us coming back (eh Charlie?!)

As a place Muzzy's is lovely - wonderfully shaded under the grapevines, lots of space, a fantastic pool (which Muzzy let us use for free) and it couldn't have been more convenient if you want to visit the Ghost Village. I kept meaning to, but couldn't drag myself away from Muzzy's!

The food was, quite simply, fantastic. Every meal we had there - and we had quite a few - was simply delicious and the amount of free fruit and bread and cheese that Muzzy kept sending over was remarkable. I recommend Muzzy's mixed grill, though their take on a chip butty has to be seen to be believed.

Muzzy also served the best wine in Turkey, beautifully presented and chilled to perfection. True to form he even gave us the odd free bottle to take back to our villa.

What more can I say? If you are within 1000 miles of Kayakoy, you MUST visit Muzzy's and say hello from the Lord family when you're there.

Thank you Muzzy - you and your team's hospitality genuinely made our holiday one of the best we've ever had. We can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lordylordy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We went to ghost town one afternoon and decided to try and catch tge sunset. Muzzy called us in to his restaurant and gave us information on the village and a map for us to find tge chapel at the top of ghost to. After tge sunset, we went to Muzzys restaurant. The hospitality from Muzzy and all his staff was so welcoming. Each staff member taking time to come and chat with us. The atmosphere was so chilled. The food was...absolutely amazing. I had lambs liver turkish style. It could of easily served a family of 3. The flavours and tenderness of the meat were immense. Also another plate came out piled high with fresh sa l ad homemade chips and rice. My only complaint was I couldnt do the meal justice. The wine was very nice and very reasonable. Nothing was too much trouble and one of muzzys staff took us back to hotel at no charge. We were so impressed we went back the following day. The staff remembered us and were very attentive. We spent several hours there playing cards by the pool then moving into the restaurant to eat. The waiter remembered which wine we had previously (very impressed as they had 400 customers on coach trips that day) we were offered desertof fresh fruit, drinks and coffee/tea f.o.c. we accepted coffees and local liqueur. Sad to say I atr tge same as previous night as was so good. I was not disappointed. We were taken back ti hotel again. This place is a must.... Visit ghost town and spend the evening here. Eating highlight of the holiday. Thank you muzzy and staff

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poolie8667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Brillllllllllllllliant!!!!!!!!!!!! I love it here my children are soooooo safe. this is a wonderfully relaxed and friendly place. gorgeous pool for guests and excellent atmosphere where the staff have got it exactly right. This is a lovely place to stay and relax. the food is smashing so don't waste your money on a horrible restaurant just come here. they are very childfriendly and my children never get bored

I give muzzy's a big and heartfelt thumbs up!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kayakoy hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Rhapsody
Villa Rhapsody
#1 of 1 in Kayakoy
200 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kayakoy Boutique Hotel
Kayakoy Boutique Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kayakoy
13 reviews
0 mi away
Misafir Evi
Misafir Evi
#3 of 7 in Kayakoy
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pyramid Boutique Hotel
Pyramid Boutique Hotel
#4 of 7 in Kayakoy
5 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kayakoy Pansiyon
Kayakoy Pansiyon
#6 of 7 in Kayakoy
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muzzy's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muzzy's Place

Address: Asagi Cesme Mevki Kayakoy, Kayakoy, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Kayakoy
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kayakoy
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing