We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too many dogs” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Muzzy's Place

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kayakoy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Muzzy's Place
Ranked #1 of 7 Kayakoy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Berks, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Too many dogs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

We had a brilliant meal at Muzzy's. The best chicken shish my husband had all holiday. And I had a lovely grilled sea bream. A complimentary plate of fruit and icecream was a nice touch at the end of the meal.

The only thing that has stopped me giving it a 5 is that there were too many dogs worrying us when we were eating. We explained that we did not like it and they tried to call them away but those dogs had a mind of their own. It did stop us returning which was a shame as the food was so good.

How about tying them up when people are in the restaurant?

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter&Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    13
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
33
27
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Staffs
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

My family and I stayed at Muzzys Place for 4 nights before picking up the keys to our villa at the beginning of August last year. I'd have to say that the previous post must have been an off day for Mustafa (Muzzy) and his team! For a very reasonably priced hotel in a great setting in the heart of Kayakoy village, we didn't experience any of these problems and thought it was great value. That good that we've booked in again this July for a long weekend . Our rooms were clean, the staff were very friendly and I'd particularly like to thank Muzzy for his exceptional hospitality. Some of the staff did speak in broken English but I'd have to say we were in their country and their English was better than my Turkish! With my limited Turkish vocabulary I did try and speak Turkish with them, and in doing so I found them all to be jovial and friendly with myself and my family. In fact, the bar/restaurant staff were great with my two sons aged 6 and 12 - to the extent that when we did move into our villa my eldest son would regualrly walk back to Muzzys to see them. I'm not fluent enough in Turkish to have picked up on whether they were swearing amongst themselves during their conversations - if I was, I can't see why there would have been a problem with them understanding my needs as mentioned in the previous post!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Call2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

We visited Muzzy's Place in October for a couple of hours, whilst on an excursion. Superb buffet lunch in a beautifully tranquil setting. Muzzy and his staff were wonderful, and showed us around the hotel. The rooms were large, homely and exceptionally clean. Want to spend a few days here on our next trip to Turkey just chilling.

Room Tip: Somewhere to stay if you just want to chill out and relax away from the busy resorts
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonAndKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blyth, Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

Although we stay in Ovacik we visited Muzzy's for the third year in a row and have to say it is a wonderfully relaxing place to spend the day!

The Staff are so friendly, Ural was great and made our days down there even better with all the great advice he gave us! He has lived in Kaya Koy all his life!

The pool is clean with a shallow area with a couple of little slides for the young ones and more than enough sunbeds to go round!

We had a look around one of the rooms and for the price they are a bargain and we will be looking at staying down there in 2013!

I went up to the highest chapel in Kaya Koy, scrambling through the pine trees and rocks! It was a site to behold with great views of St Nicholas Island, Cold Water Bay, Camel Island and part of Olu Deniz to one side and Kaya Koy on the other! On returning to Muzzy's he let me use one of his rooms for a shower! (Where would you get a service like that in England).

We all stayed for tea and the food was lovely, with free Balon bread cooked in the special oven with side dishes of Chile Sauce and Garlic Bread! I had Muzzy;s special and this was amazing!

Muzzy came and picked us up from our Hotel and returned us back at the end of the evening! (Thanks for that Mustapha)!

Room Tip: For a great chilled out Day Muzzy's Place is where to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobNSonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2011

We were recommended this place by friends. Kayakoy is stunning and on of the highlights of our trip, the views from our room were lovely. Don't be put off by the roadside heckling from muzzy, he was the most welcoming and friendly host. The other staff couldn't have been more helpful, they even brought up our breakfast for us to enjoy on the balcony. The meals we had there were absolutely delicious and the indoor restaurant was a really romantic with it's open fires. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Littlesarahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
298 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

Stayed here for 1 night with Explore Lycian Way tour. Rooms spacious and clean. Staff friendly and typical Turkish breakfast was good.
Interesting deserted Greek village across the road. Great for an early morning walk before breakfast.
Pool was empty as it was early in the season.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALH57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2011

Brilliant hotel, rooms are great, food is great, spotless, well maintained, staff very helpful especially with the massages LOL!!!!!!!!!!Transport to and from the town complete with stero system!!!! Muzzy and his staff take really good care of you!!!! Just lay back and enjoy the massage from hands on Charlie!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindyloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kayakoy hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Rhapsody
Villa Rhapsody
#1 of 1 in Kayakoy
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
3.5 mi away
Misafir Evi
Misafir Evi
#2 of 7 in Kayakoy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Iz Butik Hotel
Iz Butik Hotel
#5 of 7 in Kayakoy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pyramid Boutique Hotel
Pyramid Boutique Hotel
#4 of 7 in Kayakoy
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kayakoy Boutique Hotel
Kayakoy Boutique Hotel
#3 of 7 in Kayakoy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.8 mi away
5 Kaza Hotel
5 Kaza Hotel
#4 of 10 in Kayakoy
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muzzy's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muzzy's Place

Property: Muzzy's Place
Address: Asagi Cesme Mevki Kayakoy, Kayakoy, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Kayakoy
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kayakoy
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing