We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kaya Villas
Nearby Hotels
Misafir Evi(Kayakoy)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Han Camping(Kayakoy)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kayi Villas(Kayakoy)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
169
7
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuzanne vedatperfect hostsother guestsnothing is too much troublenext yearturkeylittle piece of paradisean oasislovely sonfantastic weekwithin walking distancedream weddingbeautiful settingwalking weeklovely accommodationsmall complexcleaned daily
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 177 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The fact that we have stayed at Kaya Villas thirteen times over the past nine years speaks volumes for what we think of this accommodation. During that time we have watched the development of the whole complex from its early conception (when it could be classified as very good) improving on a year-by-year basis until, for the last few years when it can be described as superb. In fact one of the joys is returning to see what changes Vedat and Sue (the proprietors) have managed to complete during the winter months making their dream even better.
Obviously we believe it is the best accommodation and restaurant in the Kaya valley and surrounding area, but we are not alone in thinking that, as the bulk of the annual bookings are made by returning guests.
Vedat, Sue, their son Tarkan and the small dedicated staff really go the extra mile for all their guests and are obviously proud at what they have achieved over the past few years and love to provide a wonderful and entertaining service as much as the guests love to receive it.
In April 2013, in a departure from the usual summer service, we took a party of 14 people on a walking week on a full-board basis staying at the villas. The whole area is full of wonderful scenic walks and ancient historic sites and Vedat, a keen walker himself, organised a week of walks taking in some of those ancient sites, together with parts of the Lycian Way and hidden paths among fields of flowers in the local area. Everyone who came on this holiday thought that the walking and sight-seeing were both superb and the whole trip was such a success that it will now probably become an annual spring-time feature for the villas. The date which has been earmarked for 2014 is the w/c Monday, 5 May. If anyone is interested they can contact Sue for details (see their website for contact details) or myself at geebee28@hotmail.co.uk.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have recently returned from a (too short!) week at Kaya Villas. The villa itself was excellent, spotlessly clean and super high quality. I couldn't find a thing to complain about. We were in one of the three villas based around the gorgeous pool, which itself has lovely sunloungers, a perfectly placed shaded swing seat, and large lounging chairs all around. There is also a bar and restaurant, and a play area for the children, as well as plenty of lawn space so it is uncrowded and peaceful even when most people are having a day "at home". What sets this place apart from almost everywhere we have ever stayed however is the hospitality. Suzanne and Verdat are welcoming, warm and wonderful, and take great pride in their place, rightly so. In fact, all the staff were a pleasure, and go out of their way to make your stay special. They succeed at every turn. There is a lovely atmosphere of friendliness amongst all their guests, fostered perfectly by these great hosts. If you are lucky enough to be going their this year then I guarantee you will love it wherever you usually stay, and I cannot wait for a chance to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KellyJaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Nestling in the Turkish mountains is Kaya Koy or Karmylassos [the location of the ancient & deserted Greek village] situated just a few kilometers NW of Fethiye . A most unlikely place on the surface which is full of surprises boasting some great places to stay and to eat.
We have just returned from an early break and cannot recommend the Kaya Villas highly enough, each villa on the site provides excellent accommodation exceeding all expectations. There is a delightful private pool, not open to visiting restaurant guests, and with just four villas containing two double bedrooms, numbers are limited. Guests are made to feel relaxed and at home by owners Suzanne & Vedat who have the warmest of welcomes, and whilst being very sociable they never invade personal privacy. It is very easy to unwind and recharge the batteries in this beautiful location.
There are some good eating places nearby but with their restaurant boasting a small but impressive menu there is not need to go far. Chef Mustepha has all the skills necessary to produce some great dishes and to complete the experience a new and delightful member of the team is hostess Hatice, always wearing a welcome smile, she makes the experience of this unique place complete.
This is a must whether you like walking; swimming; sailing or just lounging by the pool - but be warned the villas are already full for this season [2013] so do book well in advance!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Our daughter and her family are regular visitors and spoke so highly of Karmylassos Cottages. Our stay was even better than we expected! We have travelled to (and worked in) many countries. This holiday experience was exceptional. Vedat, Sue and Tarkan made us so welcome. Hattice was so caring and so pleased to meet our needs (we loved her Turkish dancing!) and Mustafa served up traditional and memorable food. A really comfortable cottage with very high standard of furnishings and equipment. The location is ideal. You can walk down into the small village, have a meal or a drink, catch a local bus to the beaches close by or visit Fetiye, a large port and resort.
This was a holiday we did not want to end. We will be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed here early October 2012. Loved every minute. Beautiful surroundings. Comfortable and spacious accomodation. The restaurant and bar are so good it's difficult to think about going anywhere else. The owners Suzanne and Verdat could not have been more hospitable. They went the extra mile to make us feel special guests. Looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clifford122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews