We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday in a lovely village”
Review of Levissi Han

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kayakoy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Levissi Han
Reviewed November 7, 2010

The three of us came to Kaya for the last 2 weeks of September thinking it might be cold. How wrong can you be? To our surprise and joy it was hot. The cottage we stayed in Levissi Han was a newly built one and it was well equipped although it would benefit from a big table in the kitchen. The area around the pool was very scenic and atmospheric especially with all the lights in the evening reflecting from the water. Absolutely spectacular.
The pool was very clean and refreshingly cool during those hot days (above 30 degrees). Ibo was very helpful with everything we needed or enquired about. Thanks a lot Ibo, you were a great host. Ibo took us on a boat where we went swimming and also sampled some lovely pancakes made by the locals. We were also treated to a little party by the pool in the evening with tasty grilled meat and vegetables and got to meet other neighbours - that was a great introduction to our stay.
The dogs and cats brought a lot of fun to the place as did all the other animals we discovered such as tortoise and a little wild boar Ibo brought one day.
Kaya is a quiet village which has a few small shops and a stall outside selling fruit and vegetables - about a 10-15minute walk from the property. It is easy to walk around here as it is so peaceful with just the locals going about their own business. We walked also to the old village of Kayakoy up on the hill which was a real treat. We later used part of this route to descend down to Oludeniz, a beautiful beach with crystal clear water. An excellent walk even though we got lost at least twice because the way-marking was not consistent in places but it was all great fun.
Good connections to Oludeniz or Fethiye by public transport.
Overall an excellent trip which we will never forget and hope to come back in the future. I would definitely recommend Levissi Han as a place to stay and have a great holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scholtzka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Levissi Han
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 52 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2010

"We travelled 1700 km²-this is about the distance between Busteni, Roumania and FETHIYE, Turkey. We visited Troy,Ephesus, Assos, the famous cities of the Ancient Greece, and all these special places reached a climax within the region of the Kaya Mountains where we found a marvellous place called "Levissi Han". Behind a wooden gate, luxuriant vegetation, fruit trees, ornamental bushes, aromatic plants, there is a spot of peace and harmony. We entered a soul dwelling, and a host in accordance with it, a paradise of the family, where once reached, one desires to return , where wonderful people come- this is where we met Brian and Cathy ,they coming for the 8th time in 5 years, Alp’s family and many other’s. For all these wonderful moments we would like to thank especially to Ibo and Sheri, the perfect hosts.We are preparing by now our holiday, waiting impatiently to meet them again…"

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrada_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Sheri and Ibo were wonderful hosts and very helpful with our requests for information. The cottage is situated in a beautiful compound with gardens, pool and bar. Three very friendly dogs! Several local restaurants nearby, reasonable prices. Fascinating ruined village nearby and lots of lovely walks in the countryside. Local bus stop outside compound for visiting the beach or local resorts. A car would be useful but is certainly not essential, especially for a week's break.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizT_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

This place needs a good clean
Very disappointing
Nice people, hearts in the right place
Cleaner was awful
Internet access was poor and intermitent
Not for those who dont like animals as they pee everywhere
Ibo a nice guy
Not worth the money though

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheArchitect00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sinderella12, Owner at Levissi Han, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2011

On the first day these guests made it known that the cleanliness of the villa was not up to their expectation and we arranged for our cleaners to clean again and as far as we knew the issue had been resolved. Had we been aware that this was not so we would have tried again. It is true that Levissin Han may not be the place for anybody who dislikes animals or has allergies to them, and we do stress on our advertising that we have pets who are free to walk in the gardens so that potential guests will be aware of this.

We are sorry that these particular guests were not happy with what we have to offer, but hope that future guests will read all of our reviews in order to make an informed choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

There was a wonderful pool for us to spend time using, and Ibo and his brother Oran provided us with fun trips out on Ibo's boat. Between spending time on the boat and having wonderful authentic dinners at Levissi Han, everyone could agree that the trip was really unique, and it truly was the staff that made it all worthwhile.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birchwoodllc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

Ibo is a wonderful man and made a really positive impression on our group. He really wants to please and he was incredibly generous with his time and his boat. The food was simple, tasty and plentiful. Definitely a highlight. Also, the short distance to the boat was a big plus. The sightseeing and general vista (on and off the boat) is super.

The downside was the rooms, which need improved bedding and linens ASAP. A relatively modest investment would make a big difference in quality. Better water pressure and showers would help too.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthernEagle093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Great place -- location, environment, beach, boat available, fishing, pool, etc. Rooms and grounds need to be "freshened up" but all in all very, very good value for money, superb service and genuine, warm welcome. Thanks Ibo! We will go back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kayakoy hotels
0.0 mi away
Villa Rhapsody
Villa Rhapsody
#1 of 1 in Kayakoy
195 reviews
0.0 mi away
Misafir Evi
Misafir Evi
#3 of 7 in Kayakoy
72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kayakoy Boutique Hotel
Kayakoy Boutique Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kayakoy
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Iz Butik Hotel
Iz Butik Hotel
#4 of 7 in Kayakoy
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kayakoy Pansiyon
Kayakoy Pansiyon
#6 of 7 in Kayakoy
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pyramid Boutique Hotel
Pyramid Boutique Hotel
#5 of 7 in Kayakoy
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levissi Han? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levissi Han

Address: Gemiler Road, Kayakoy, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Kayakoy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Kayakoy
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxing, peaceful, idyllic, tranquil, romantic, friently and perfect, are all words used by our visitors to describe the atmosphere at Levissi Han. Whether you are a family group staying in our large villa, or a couple staying in a cottage we do our best to ensure you enjoy every day of your holiday the way you want to and to help make your holiday hopes and expectations come true. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing