We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful relaxing stay”
Review of Levissi Han

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kayakoy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Levissi Han
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Sheri and Ibo were wonderful hosts and very helpful with our requests for information. The cottage is situated in a beautiful compound with gardens, pool and bar. Three very friendly dogs! Several local restaurants nearby, reasonable prices. Fascinating ruined village nearby and lots of lovely walks in the countryside. Local bus stop outside compound for visiting the beach or local resorts. A car would be useful but is certainly not essential, especially for a week's break.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizT_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 52 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2010

This place needs a good clean
Very disappointing
Nice people, hearts in the right place
Cleaner was awful
Internet access was poor and intermitent
Not for those who dont like animals as they pee everywhere
Ibo a nice guy
Not worth the money though

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheArchitect00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sinderella12, Owner at Levissi Han, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2011

On the first day these guests made it known that the cleanliness of the villa was not up to their expectation and we arranged for our cleaners to clean again and as far as we knew the issue had been resolved. Had we been aware that this was not so we would have tried again. It is true that Levissin Han may not be the place for anybody who dislikes animals or has allergies to them, and we do stress on our advertising that we have pets who are free to walk in the gardens so that potential guests will be aware of this.

We are sorry that these particular guests were not happy with what we have to offer, but hope that future guests will read all of our reviews in order to make an informed choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

There was a wonderful pool for us to spend time using, and Ibo and his brother Oran provided us with fun trips out on Ibo's boat. Between spending time on the boat and having wonderful authentic dinners at Levissi Han, everyone could agree that the trip was really unique, and it truly was the staff that made it all worthwhile.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birchwoodllc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

Ibo is a wonderful man and made a really positive impression on our group. He really wants to please and he was incredibly generous with his time and his boat. The food was simple, tasty and plentiful. Definitely a highlight. Also, the short distance to the boat was a big plus. The sightseeing and general vista (on and off the boat) is super.

The downside was the rooms, which need improved bedding and linens ASAP. A relatively modest investment would make a big difference in quality. Better water pressure and showers would help too.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthernEagle093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Great place -- location, environment, beach, boat available, fishing, pool, etc. Rooms and grounds need to be "freshened up" but all in all very, very good value for money, superb service and genuine, warm welcome. Thanks Ibo! We will go back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

We have been to Levissihan 8 times since July 2005. It's not 5* but doesn't pretend to be either. We were there July through to August this year and as usual were well looked after by Ibo. There are always pool side 'banquets' with a combination of Levissi Han guests and Kaya locals, the largest this year was 36 people with meat cooked slowly all day in the outside oven and wonderful conversation from 6 nationalities around the table. If you want to chill you have plenty of space in your own villa with its kush or patio area and the pool is big enough for a good swim rather than just a dip. The air-conditioned villas are rustic, spacious and comfortable. Via Ibo and Sheri we have made numerous friends, both locally and internationally, and we have seen great tracts of Turkey with Sheri and Ibo as guides/facilitators. If you you want brash, its down the road at Hisaranou, but that is not what Levissi Han is all about, its about peace, tranquility and friendship. A day out in the boat with Ibo, around the beaches and swimming in places you can't get to by road, is unforgettable, as is his cooking on the boat, and the fish you have just caught. For true relaxation, fun and friendship Levissi Han is hard to beat as long as you are wiling to mix in when you want too. Always such a really fun and memorable holiday. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian_Cathy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Levissi Han is a rustic, rural beauty!

If it is the real Turkey you are after, look no further than Levissi Han. It is the real deal. If you don't want the generic touristy holiday to Turkey, then this is the place to be. Secretly set in the small town of Kaya, Levissi Han is nestled in amongst blossoming flowers and rustic stone walls. If it is a fast pace-luxury accomodation you are after, this is not the place for you. However, if you want to immerse yourself in real Turkish delights, then bumble on down.

The town of Kaya is a slow moving, sleepy village where you immediately feel relaxed. Local produce and smiling faces are everywhere. The ghost town is also a must see, especially when the sun is setting.

We took a couple of boat trips out (thanks to Cathy and Brian!), which were breathtaking. The secret shores of Turkey are definitely something to see, and the boat itself was spacious and full of yummy food! Ibo was a character who enjoyed people enjoying themselves. He was extremely helpful (expecially when I got my ear infection!), and generous at all times. If ever we were in need of something, Ibo would be there to provide us with what we needed.

This place is a gem, and hopefully one that will remain just the way it is!

Lucy and Gerry

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucy56789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kayakoy hotels
0.2 mi away
Kayakoy Boutique Hotel
Kayakoy Boutique Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kayakoy
13 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Rhapsody
Villa Rhapsody
#1 of 1 in Kayakoy
200 reviews
0 mi away
Misafir Evi
Misafir Evi
#3 of 7 in Kayakoy
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pyramid Boutique Hotel
Pyramid Boutique Hotel
#4 of 7 in Kayakoy
5 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kayakoy Pansiyon
Kayakoy Pansiyon
#6 of 7 in Kayakoy
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levissi Han? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levissi Han

Address: Gemiler Road, Kayakoy, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Kayakoy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Kayakoy
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxing, peaceful, idyllic, tranquil, romantic, friently and perfect, are all words used by our visitors to describe the atmosphere at Levissi Han. Whether you are a family group staying in our large villa, or a couple staying in a cottage we do our best to ensure you enjoy every day of your holiday the way you want to and to help make your holiday hopes and expectations come true. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing