We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Levissi Han
Nearby Hotels
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Han Camping(Kayakoy)(Great Value!)
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Misafir Evi(Kayakoy)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kayi Villas(Kayakoy)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
33
15
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
15
1
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 52 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Levissi Han is a rustic, rural beauty!

If it is the real Turkey you are after, look no further than Levissi Han. It is the real deal. If you don't want the generic touristy holiday to Turkey, then this is the place to be. Secretly set in the small town of Kaya, Levissi Han is nestled in amongst blossoming flowers and rustic stone walls. If it is a fast pace-luxury accomodation you are after, this is not the place for you. However, if you want to immerse yourself in real Turkish delights, then bumble on down.

The town of Kaya is a slow moving, sleepy village where you immediately feel relaxed. Local produce and smiling faces are everywhere. The ghost town is also a must see, especially when the sun is setting.

We took a couple of boat trips out (thanks to Cathy and Brian!), which were breathtaking. The secret shores of Turkey are definitely something to see, and the boat itself was spacious and full of yummy food! Ibo was a character who enjoyed people enjoying themselves. He was extremely helpful (expecially when I got my ear infection!), and generous at all times. If ever we were in need of something, Ibo would be there to provide us with what we needed.

This place is a gem, and hopefully one that will remain just the way it is!

Lucy and Gerry

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucy56789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We had a wonderful week at Levissi Han and would definitly return, the cottages and the Gardens were delightful,the pool area was clean and tidy and often you had it to yourselves.
Imo the owner is a real character, who will go out of his way to help you with any problems you might have. We were staying there at the same time as another couple and a family of nine but it never felt noisey or crowded.
We found the location to be good there we dolmus that stopped just outside the gates, many of the local restaurants had a pick up service. The Levissi Garden restaurant is very good, a bit more expensive but worth it for a treat. The village Garden also does great food at reasonable prices.
So my advice is book it and have a great holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrHornblower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

Levissi Han has been a wonderful find; set in beautiful gardens, the cottages are rustic and comfortable, the pool area is very nice, with amazing views of the surrounding mountains.
Ibo is a great host, wants to please you and assist you in finding good restaurants and places to see in the area. He did a lovely barbeque for all the guests and we also spend a day out on his boat where we had the best time spent swimming in the sea, fishing and eating Ibo's cooking. He just made us feel at home.
There were a few things to comment on, the first was that our cottage hadn't been cleaned before we got in there, but Ibo didn't have his staff there yet, so this likely was a one-off. Second, we would have liked Ibo to be a bit more upfront with the costs, for food/boat etc, as not knowing this until the last day made it difficult to know how much money we needed to draw out. There are many cats and dogs there, which can get a bit much when you try to cook and eat your meal outside.
But all in all, this is a place to get away from the crowd, totally relax, get to beautiful places and beaches and be spoilt by Ibo.
We definitely will go back one day...

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monique0266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

Levissi Han is a great wee spot - while it is situated in the middle of lovely countryside - it is close to a number of attractions, including Gemiler Beach, Fetihye and Kayakoy (ghost village). We travelled with grandparents and children - and all enjoyed. The pool was large and clean - yes there are a few wasps, but they did not bother us at all, and Ibo is doing his best to get rid of them. The gardens are well tended and we could help ourselves to grapes, plums, lemons etc. The villa and cottages are traditionally built - and each has its own unique feature. They are rustic - so don't expect top of the range equipment - however we were able to find all that we needed, and in many ways this added to the charm. There are dogs and cats - all friendly, however you do need to be happy with their company.

Ibo was a welcoming host - and we were delighted with our well stocked fridge on arrival - in fact we have never had such a warm greeting before - as Ibo phoned a local restaurant at 11pm at night to see if they could do some food for us - and they provided a fantastic spread.

One suggestion would be for Ibo to charge up front for things like the on site BBQ and the boat trip. Both were great events but we were left a little frustrated at not knowing how much they were costing until close to the end of our holiday - and this is not helpful for a family working within a budget.

A great holiday had by all ! back to grey skies over Scotland.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjkerrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

After reading all the positive reviews on Tripadvisor I thought we had certainly picked a winner - how disappointed we were!!

Firstly, there is no reason to stay in the area as the 'Ghost Town' is best done as a day trip and no more.

The restaurants nearby (with names like 'Caspers and Muzzy's', etc are not at all worth the visit. The only authentic place in that locality is one called Cin Bal's. Even the local Turks state this being one of the best places in the whole of the area.

Hisaranou attracts the following type of 'tourist':
*Drinks him/herself blind by 10am
*Weighs 5 stone
*Lives off state benefits
*Generally from the north of England (with the exception of Essex)
*Loves Kareoke

Thus Levissi Han cottages tempt those of us who believe we're getting that 'authentic' turkey with traditional stone cottages, quiet surroundings, etc. Do not be fooled!

Our £250 week stay included:
*No signage on the front of the property and so arriving late in the evening meant we had to call Ibo (owner) to meet us to find our way.
*Lemon Tree Cottage had no working kitchen lights (fluorescent bulbs left on the side of the refrigerator)
*No working stove light
*No working bedroom/dresser light
*No working washing machine
*No instructions in English as to how to work the washing machine
*No working TV (needed as our son is only 2yrs and so we were in on the evenings)
*All furniture had dog hair (their 4 dogs roam free on their property)
*Pool is surrounded constantly by wasps so those with children take note! I was stung albeit better me than our son.
*On having our clothing washed by staff they'd put the white and the colours together and ruined all light coloured clothing that we'd packed. Fine - mistakes can happen but no apology and an attitude which says 'oh well' and bring in the next 'punters'.

South of Oludeniz is a variety of traditional and gorgeous places to stay (try Butterfly valley) or anywhere south of Oludeniz.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueSkye0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sinderella12, Owner at Levissi Han, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2011

We do our best to help our guests to enjoy their stay with us - unfortunately some things are beyond our control, such as the surrounding areas and other tourists, We would like to apologise to Deanna for any shortcomings she found with Levissi Han, but as they were so numerous, I won't comment on every one. Deanna was obviously expecting something out of this world, but we are most definitely in this world wasps and all! We regret the problems with the electrics during this customer's stay, but would like to point out that lamps were provided for the bedroom and that 5 of the 7 lights in the kitchen/lounge were in full working order , as was the TV and washing machine. Maybe the lack of instructions in English for these items was the root of the problem. We have since included these in the cottage. I hope any future guests will read all our reviews in order to get a balanced picture

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews