We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lse advertising”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel Uithoorn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Uithoorn
Reviewed April 11, 2010

reserved this hotel for the free shuttle. When I arrived, they said there was no available shuttle, and told me to take the public bus(which stopped running 2 hours before I arrived) or take a cab(which would have cost 40 Euro). I called them( at my expense) and told them to cancel my reservation(hopefully I will get a refund)
.Tis is a problem that Best Western needs to address!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Service
1  Thank pat0046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 190 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2009

I am a travel agent and I booked this hotel for one of my members. He called to tell me all about how there is no a/c and you have to sleep with the window open and the mosquitos are terrible and the staff won't even offer a net. The hotel is no where near the airport. You have to take a bus to the hotel and they won't even drop you off at the hotel but 3 or 4 blocks away and you have to hawl your luggage the rest of the way. There is a shuttle there for the owner but the staff said the shuttle is for hire if the guy is available and he very rarely available. My member is so upset we had to give him his money back. I wouldn't let my dog stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BG25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwuithoorn, General Manager at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel Uithoorn, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2010

The hotel is located 10 km outside of the airport, this is also advertised on all websites.
Regarding to the shutte service, on every website we only advertise with a shuttle on request base,
We are very sorry that the travelagent didn't informed his guest well. Or that he has made a mistake because there is another Best Western Hotel and that is located at the Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2007

I was a little disappointed in the location of this hotel, as well as the room I was given. The hotels website mentioned a shuttle service to the airport, but when I arrived I was told that this wasn't available. Also, the hotels website only mentions that the hotel is a 3 min walk from the bus station, but once at the bus station nobody knew where the hotel was or how to get there. It was in fact a short walk, but I was entirely on my own in figuring out which way to go. Since there was no shuttle to to airport, I asked about a taxi and was told it would cost 25 euros, which was way expensive in my opinion. I wasn't even told about the option to take the bus, which cost about $8 and was the way I chose to get there. My room was more like an army barracks then a hotel room, with ugly furniture, no A/C and painted cinder block walls. The restaraut was good though, as was the staff. Amsterdam is about 40 min away by bus, and the airport was about 30 min away.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank hingefactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2006

I called the hotel from New York before making a reservation specifically to ensure they had an airport shuttle. I was told yes, to call from airport for pickup upon arriving. I called when I arrived (end of July 2006) and was told there was no shuttle available and to take either 2 buses or a taxi. I was in transit overnighting in Amsterdam from Central Asia and had 4 huge bags to carry by myself, so I took a taxi, which cost 50 euros! When I arrived, I asked why the hotel calls itself an airport hotel when it is 10km from the airport with no shuttle. I was told: “we are not responsible for getting you to the airport.” I asked why they advertise a shuttle -- I actually showed her the literature in the lobby. Her reply was “we have a shuttle on request.” I said, “I requested it, but the shuttle is not running.” I was told: “Most of the time it runs -- I am not going to discuss this with you.”

The hotel ordered a taxi for my return to airport the next morning, which showed up 15 minutes late and cost 25 euros. I spent more on taxis to and from the airport than I did on my room. The room was a little shabby, but the bathroom was clean. One last thing - they also forgot my wakeup call. This place is best avoided.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank travelerinbklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2005

We (four adults) recently stayed one night at Best Western Uithoorn. It was formally Tulip Inn. We booked 2 rooms. Hotel is pleasant & rooms were large, clean & had huge bright windows that opened. Beds were very comfortable. Our rooms weren't ready when we arrived early afternoon but friendly helpful reception offered to keep our bags. The bus station is within a 5 minute walk from hotel & cost was less than 5 Euro per person for the 1/2 hour round trip bus ride to central Amsterdam. No need to drive in & find parking and/or take tram. Busses (I think they were called "Connexxion") run frequently from early a.m. until almost midnight. There's a small restaurant/bar that was closed the day we were there but breakfast is served every morning. (not included in price) Price of rooms was very reasonable - about 60 Euro per room. Highly recommended for a stop over or a longer stay. Very convenient location, easy to find & close to airport & Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Franceisfine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Newcastle, England
15
Reviewed October 19, 2004

My wife and I booked into the Tulip Inn Uithoorn due to the price, a double room, in September 03 for just £22.50 per night. It is easily accessable by bus from Central Station (bus runs until 12.30am) and is about 2 minutes walk from Uithoorn Bus Station.

Rooms were very clean, similar to a UK Travel Lodge, Satelite TV, KIng Size bed, all in all, better than most of the 20 or so Hotels I`ve stayed in before in Amsterdam!

We arrived very late (1am) the night porter was very friendly and even arranged sandwiches for us!!

Generally a true bargain, something you don`t find many of in Amsterdam!

I will stay again.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Gwladys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uithoorn
5.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
5.2 mi away
Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel
0.9 mi away
Het Rechthuis aan den Amstel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Airport
5.6 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
7.7 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#124 of 374 in Amsterdam
2,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel Uithoorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel Uithoorn

Address: Thamerhorn 1, 1421 CE Uithoorn, The Netherlands (Formerly Tulip Inn)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Uithoorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Uithoorn
Price Range: $74 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel Uithoorn 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel Uithoorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Uithoorn
Uithoorn Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing