We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great wellness facilities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampshire Boshotel Vlodrop

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampshire Boshotel Vlodrop
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vlodrop
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp
Level Contributor
96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great wellness facilities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We didn't actually stay at this hotel, but at Castle Daelenbroeck (also a hampshire hotel).
The wellness facilities at Boshotel Vlodorp were complimentary to our visit there.
We went there one evening, and had a really good time.
The accomodations (pool, hot tub, sauna) are quite small but adequate.
The staff was very nice and attentive as well.
I'd certainly return!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    80
    22
    4
    1
See reviews for
22
84
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leuven
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel during the month of october 2013.
It is located in the middle of the nature, some 15 km from the Roermond outlet shopping center.
The personnel was very friendly, the rooms we're good (better and newer than expected). I found the mattress to be too soft (my wife didn't agreed with me) so for some people it will be good i guess.
We had dinner in the restaurant of the hotel, the meal was excellent for a really good price but the service was a bit chaotic (personnel was friendly but totally disorganised) it took two and a halve hours to receive our starter and our main course.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanandGretel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
345 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

I can't remember whether its 2 or 3 times since I last wrote a review. I remain a very happy customer. This time I stayed 2 nights, as usual on a business trip, but this time I was given an unaceptable room. In the recent hot weather this room was like an oven, overlooking a flat roof with all the heat reflecting back into the room. Within 5 minutes of phoning down to Reception I was offered a new room. This was great as usual. Many thanks to the Receptionist.
It would have been less of a problem if the room, and indeed all the rooms had air-conditioning. Maybe one day ...

Apart from that, they really do need to replace/upgrade their bathroom towels which are getting too thin to be useful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrevMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
345 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I enjoy staying at the Boshotel. It manages to run like clockwork but give a relaxed and peaceful appearance to guests. They celebrated 25 years earlier this year, but certainly they are not complacent with renovation or new ideas each year. Currently the rooms are getting a major overhaul. I got a new room with a lovely padded leather headboard, new dark wood furniture and a flat screen TV. At last too, there’s tea and coffee making facilities built into one of the new units, with the customary mini bar in a cupboard below.

Arriving on a Sunday night meant the restaurant was not open, but the bar has upped it’s game calling itself a brasserie with a few blackboards showing the daily specials. In practice we could order from the restaurant menu or the day menu. As always the food was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrevMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celle, Germany
Level Contributor
145 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

This is our second visit to this hotel, and will happily use it when we come to this area!
Rooms are fairly basic, ,large double bed, Tv, fridge, safe all in the room, tv has British channels as well as Dutch and German! A couple of chairs and a dressing table make up the bedroom, the one thing missing would be tea and coffee making facilities! Although you can order from room service! Bathrooms are large, very nice bath, separate shower!
The hotel has free wifi throughout, also free use of the gym and swimming pool, a full spa programme is available and the cost of massages and treatments is very reasonable!
There are a couple of bar areas, one at the front which is quiet, then an area that has a pool table, darts and seems more lively! And another bar in the spa/Gym area!
The staff all speak English and are very friendly!
I would happily recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5lfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
345 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Business brought me back to Roermond again and to my favourite Dutch Hotel. The setting in the woods is one of its greatest assets with the wonderful silence that goes with it. The hotel itself remains friendly, involved and an oasis in a busy life.

The restaurant service and food always make me smile. The menu looks limited at the moment but there is also a bistro menu that can also be used, and still dine in the restaurant rather than the bar. Thinking of the bar: It can take some time to get service here as the staff are also waiting on tables in the restaurant and in the bar. The selection of beers is not so good these days - unless you like Heineken! None the less it’s a very comfortable place to stop for a drink, relax and unwind.

The rooms and the corridors still remain stark and somewhat spartan, but they are clean and the beds are comfortable. Better lighting is needed over the desk if you have to work, and the dated wicker chairs are simply that - dated. Likewise it’s time they replaced the towels in the bathrooms. They’re getting too thin and need to be dumped.

Room Tip: Ask for one in the new extension. It might be a few Euro more though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrevMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

We came here with another couple ( with dogs ) and had a perfect weekend;

Rooms; indeed those rooms had their best days, they are nice & very clean but outdated. The beds are soft & nice. We had both a very big bathroom with a terras.

Environment; You are in the middle of a forest. You can walk for days. The routes are perfect & there are a lot of ( historic ) places to visit. A perfect holiday destination

Restaurant; Also very nice. A limited menu but the food is what you can explect from a four star hotel. Refined, delicate food for a reasonable prices. Also very romantic with the candles. A very nice wine selection!!!! One tip; dont take the cheese platter. 12.90 euro for only 3 sorts of cheese... And the pieces where so small. ( Again all the other food was perfect )

Bar; Very comfy, allmost everyone hangs around here. Perfect atmosphere. Also the small libary is here. Also dog owners may take their beloved friend in here. If you would like to eat, you can choose from the bar menu of the restaurant menu. Perfect for dog owners again.

Swimming pool; perfect. Only couple of months / weeks old. Nice pool with jet stream. Watherfall, jacuzzi and sauna. Free towels. Very nicely done. Same for the very big gym

Staff; Very friendly & helpfull staff. Never to much to help you. Always trying do to something extra to make your stay magical.

Conclusion; We will be absolutly back to this hotel. The staff was so kind. The food & bar are perfect. Ok, the rooms are a bit outdated but how much time do you spent here? If your planning your stay in Middle Limburg, the Netherlands you should consider this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stoffke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vlodrop
2.4 mi away
Kasteel Daelenbroeck- Hampshire Classic
6.8 mi away
Van der Valk Theaterhotel de Oranjerie
14.2 mi away
Bilderberg Hotel De Bovenste Molen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Sandton Chateau De Raay
6.9 mi away
Het Arresthuis
Het Arresthuis
#1 of 7 in Roermond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
4.5 mi away
Fletcher Landhotel Bosrijk Roermond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Boshotel Vlodrop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Boshotel Vlodrop

Property: Hampshire Boshotel Vlodrop
Address: Boslaan 1, 6063 NN Vlodrop, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Vlodrop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vlodrop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Boshotel Vlodrop 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampshire Boshotel Vlodrop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing