We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Allure Lounge and Dinner
Ranked #1 of 4 Harderwijk B&B and Inns
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Thoroughly recommended”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel while working at the Lowlands Festival. I was incredibly impressed with every aspect. Really comfortable bedrooms with sparkling like new bathrooms. In room they had free WIFI, tea/coffee making facilities and a cable television. The hotel has one restaurant/bar that serves delicious home cooked food. Two things prudent to mention 1) the staff are amazing. They are polite, friendly and genuinely welcoming. 2) the hotel has the steepest, shallowest steps up to the guestrooms I have ever seen. Thankfully there is a lift to the first floor for the less abled, but anyone old or infirm should avoid a room on the second floor.

Room Tip: take note of my comments regarding the stairs and access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARCHIE0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    25
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
22
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed here as I was working a lowlands festival. Didn't expect much, but the staff were amazing. So very accommodating. From the man at breakfast going out of his way cos he knew I liked black tea, to the dinner staff accommodating our odd requests. All with a smile. We looked forward to returning here to such warm hospitality, timo was great as we're all the staff. They always welcomed us back after our long days with big smiles.

The rooms were fine and clean, everything you need, inc free wifi. the beds a little too soft if I'm picky. The bathrooms were great. Food was also delicious.

I've stayed in many five star hotels with my job, and the warm friendly homely service rivalled them ( ok its not silver service but you know what i mean) and made any other shortcomings, such as no restaurant after 9pm, really not a biggie.

Note if you are disabled the lift only goes to the first floor.

Per booked taxis to and from lowlands amazingly only charge 5euros per person!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dojo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We just came home after a very special weekend at Hotel Restaurant Allure. We had a beautifull, tidy and clean room, with a view over the lake. The people at the hotel gave us a very warm and friendly welcome, making us feel at home instantly. The hotel is in walking distance of the Dolfinarium. The restaurant was excellent, very good food for a very reasonable price, for dessert we recommend the homemade "kletskoppen met ijs". The hotel is located just outside the city center of Harderwijk, which has some very nice shops and bars, there is also a casino for those who enjoy that. The hotel also has a very nice terrace with heaters, so you can enjoy your drinks outside even at night. The breakfast buffet was excellent aswell, with a lot of choice and fresh products. Close to Hotel Allure you will also find "De Zwaluwhoeve" a large spa for full relaxation.

The people at Hotel Restaurant Allure really made us feel special and everything at the hotel is of the highest quality, thank you so much for a great weekend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey - UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed for one night over the weekend, whilst returning from the TT in Assen. Booked a twin room through a broker, but arrived to find we were booked into a double. 20 minutes later, the futon/sofabed was made up by the helpful owner. The room was well equipped, very comfortable and with a great view of the seafront. The bathroom was first class, with complementary shampoos etc and fluffy white towels. We didnt use the restaurant, so I cant comment on this. The hotel also provide a voucher for free parking.
I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel and will probably book for next year as Harderwijk is a great little town.

Room Tip: The above review was based on room 1004.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surreytim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

What a find!
Although rated as a 3star hotel this place is so much better than most 3 star hotels I have stayed at.

I stayed in the deluxe room which was really spacious and well decorated. The double bed was big and comfortable, nice duvet and plenty enough pillows. Coffee, tea and water from the fridge are included in the room fee, a nice touch. Flat screen tv, room climate controlle that worked really well and was very silent so you can warm up or cool down your room during the night without any noise.

Bathroom was big, clean and modern and had two large (blinded) windows so it was nice and bright. I was really impressed with the batroom, a lot of (3star) hotels have tiny bathrooms.
Free wifi and free parking (in front of the hotel).

Breakfast was what it should be, bread, buns, croissants, fresh orange juice and such.
The hotel is situated on the boulevard, in the summer it will be busy there adding to the atmosphere. You can hear the occasional shout from people leaving a pup or so but you will not be able to find a hotel in Harderwijk where you won’t hear people because Harderwijk is a small town with a lot of (nice) restaurants, pups and clubs. So this is not a negative for the hotel but it helps knowing this before you book a hotel within the town.

Staff where really nice and made you feel very welcome, it is obvious they take pride in their hotel and want guests to feel welcome and comfortable.

My pictures do not do the place much justice as I made the pictures after sleeping in the bed and ‘messing up’ the room but I did want to post them so you can see that the pictures provided by the hotel are in fact what you will find when booking a room. It’s not like they only post the pretty rooms, all of the rooms are modern and nicely decorated.

All in all, if you want to spend a night in Harderwijk I would advise to stay here. You can probably find another hotel which will be slightly cheaper but the best buy is Allure!

Room Tip: Look at the pictures/description on the hotel website they are accurate and you will be able to deci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
134 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel! Better than most 4 star hotels in holland. Nice room with comfortable beds, great bathroom with bath tub and seperate rain shower ( deluxe room). Staff is friendly and helpful.
We also had dinner in the restaurant. The restaurant is cosy. Food is good. You can also have dinner on the terrace with view on the veluwemeer. In just 2 minutes walk you reach the city center. The hotel offers free parking.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascall K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Small room, but big enough, really nice decorated. The bed was so nice and soft. Really nice bathroom. Wifi and fascilities to make tea in your room. Nice view over the sea (although you see all the parked cars first).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendyvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harderwijk
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Baars
Best Western Hotel Baars
#2 of 4 in Harderwijk
120 reviews
1.7 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Harderwijk
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marktzicht
Hotel Marktzicht
#4 of 4 in Harderwijk
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Apollo Hotel Veluwe de Beyaerd
7.9 mi away
NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst
NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst
#1 of 3 in Nunspeet
794 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel de Heerlickheijd van Ermelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Allure Lounge and Dinner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Allure Lounge and Dinner

Property: Hotel Allure Lounge and Dinner
Address: Strandboulevard West 2/6, 3841 CS Harderwijk, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Harderwijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Harderwijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Allure Lounge and Dinner 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welkom in het Hotel***-Restaurant Allure! Na een grote verbouwing in 2011 kunnenwij u met trots onze acht hotelkamers presenteren. Alle hotelkamers zijn gelegen opde eerste en de tweede verdieping* en kijken uit op het Wolderwijd. De kamers zijnsfeervol en huiselijk ingericht, maar bieden u de luxe van een hotel.Of u nu voor zaken naar Harderwijk komt of voor uw ontspanning, u bent bij Allure aanhet juiste adres. Ons hotel is de perfecte plek om tot rust te komen. Na een drankje opons (verwarmde) terras aan het water, loopt u zo het gezellige historische centrum vanHarderwijk in of brengt u een bezoekje aan het Dolfinarium. Met de fiets of de auto (dieu bij ons voor de deur gratis kunt parkeren) bent u binnen 10 minuten in wellnessresort‘De Zwaluwhoeve’ voor een dagje ontspanning. U kunt uw dag uiteraard afsluiten meteen heerlijk diner in ons restaurant!*Onze lift gaat tot de eerste verdieping ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Allure Lounge and Dinner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing