We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, happy place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hostal Ciudad de Najera
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I arrived here not long after noon having walked from Logrono. Thankfully my room was ready and it looked like the cleaner was finishing up.

The hotel is perfectly placed. Right on the edge of the central part. It us just a few steps to bars yet it is quiet as it is in a side street.

I had a Juliet balcony (room 12) so my washing dried very quickly in the sun.

Air con, good wifi, fresh air. No dining room, but plenty of places are nearby and these were explained to me.

I used my bad Spanish at check in and was given a bottle if Rioja wine. Does he give it to all? To pilgrims? Or because I made an effort in Spanish?

I don't know but it was much appreciated. He showed me the facilities of the room and recommended bars for dinner and breakfast.

I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 41 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

Quiet street location, helpful kind staff, room #13 was very clean with lovely antique furniture, wifi worked well, good water pressure in shower, and firm mattress. Younger gentleman even carried my backpack upstairs for me.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cel2255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed for one night while walking along the Camino de Santiago. We got in early and had to do a rush check-in because we needed to catch a bus to the Yuso and Suso Monasteries. Jose helped us check-in super quickly THEN drove us to the bus station and helped us find the right bus. And he stayed late that evening to make sure we got our official pilgrim passports stamped! Overall great service. Room was simple and clean and we didn't hear other guests. Only complaints were that it was impossible to keep water from getting all over the bathroom floor bc of the small shower door along the bathtub, and that the walls were thin so we could here noise from the street very clearly (but that is pretty common and this was on a quieter street).

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yodaskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ana Cris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juankis p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016
1  Thank ebrimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Najera hotels
0.3 mi away
Hostal Hispano
Hostal Hispano
#1 of 1 in Najera
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vino y Camino
Vino y Camino
#2 of 6 in Najera
22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Duques de Najera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pension San Lorenzo
Pension San Lorenzo
#1 of 2 in Najera
13 reviews
0.6 mi away
Habitaciones San Lazaro
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Ciudad de Najera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Ciudad de Najera

Address: Cuarta Calleja San Miguel 14, 26300 Najera, Spain
Location: Spain > La Rioja > Najera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Najera
Price Range: $57 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Ciudad de Najera 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly constructed two-star hotel was opened in 2004. It is in a prime location in the Old Town and lies on the "route of the monasteries" on the Camino de Santiago (St. James's Way). All our 8 rooms have air-conditioning, wifi and centrally played in-room music. The hotel also has an 9 person room, as well as a garage for cycles and motorcycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostal Ciudad de Najera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing