We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
48
72
24
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
72
24
9
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 161 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2019

Once again we have had a great stay at this hotel. The service and enthusiasm of the team is still as strong as ever. They have been busy redecorating and the food is as good as ever. Highly recommended.

Room tip: all rooms are well appointed. Hotel has first class garage parking (pre book) at a reasonable cost.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

I highly recommend this quaint hotel. It is family run, clean, accommodating and convenient to Victoria, Spain, a wonderful city to visit , You cannot go wrong! Every effort is made to make you feel as if you are home. The tapas is unique and delicious.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank mlorenzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2016

Run by a young team who work hard to make your stay enjoyable this hotel is great for value and food for an overnight stop. With secure underground parking at a reasonable extra and a well serviced and comfortable room with dogs welcome it was spot on.
The accommodation is in need of a bit of refurbishment but very clean and had all you need.

Room tip: great bar with award winning tapas. central location quiet overnight, good breakfast.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2015

This was our 2nd visit to this friendly hotel, conveniently placed ( about 1 hour drive ) on our way home via Brittany Ferries Bilbao to Portsmouth route. Murguia is a quaint little town which time seems to have passed by.
We had the same room as last time, a decent size with a bathroom furnished with a bath with shower over, bidet, toilet and hooray, a proper hairdryer.
This is a dog friendly hotel - dogs stay free.
The secure underground car park with a charge of 5 euros per night has a lift taking you to & from the hotel.
We had a delicious meal, 3 courses including bread & a bottle of Rioja for 17 euros90 each in the restaurant
As we had to get to Bilbao fairly early we didn't have time for the Continental breakfast, which is 5 euros.
We're sure to visit again on our trip home from Spain next year.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed across the road at Hotel Nagusi and the restaurant at Casa del Patron was recommended. ther was a festival of pintxos across the region and unknown to us until afterwards, the cehef here featured in it. A fabulously presented, inventive, delicious series of pintxos arrived at our table, an absolute treat, and right up there with the amazing variety and skill of San Sebastian pintxos bars. A wonderul treat to find in a tiny village. The chef is a marvel.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Marco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews