We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski-ing experience to remember...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pradollano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apartamentos GHM Monte Gorbea
Reviewed March 10, 2012

When booking this accomodation we were looking for something economical with comfort and good facilities in mind also. We were met by our representitive Antonio who was very welcoming and professional in his manner. He explained everything to us as far as facilities etc.

The apartment was ideal for us as a couple. Very clean and spacious. We wouldn´t however recommend this to anyone other than a couple or a family of four. Access to the bathroom was via the room containing the bunk-beds. We slept in the lounge on the sofa-bed which was very comfortable and spacious. The facilities in the apartment were more than adequate with most things provided. For anyone who would like anything other than Spanish TV, we would recommend taking an IPAD or Laptop with them so they can watch programmes or listen to radio in their own language as the apartment is equipped with WiFi (own Wireless router) and the code is given on arrival for you to access the internet.

We wouldn´t recommend staying during "Semana Blanca" (White SKI Week for Schools) when the young teenagers have there vacation and can be very noisy. Check dates on the Internet as to when this would be. For information we stayed 5-8th March 2012 (Monday - Thursday).

The location was near to the Gondola´s which took you to the Piste, albeit quite a trudge down and uphill when you have your ski-equipment to carry (kept in apartment as no storage facility).

On the whole we were very happy with the apartment and good value for money. Ideal for those on a budget. Our experience overall was fantastic. We will however be looking for somewhere within the Plaza next year so we are right next to the Gondola´s with little distance to carry our equipment.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eatoutdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Buscad otro alojamiento si podeis
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ismael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_GHM_MONACHIL, Gerente at Apartamentos GHM Monte Gorbea, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank fernandosiscar_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_GHM_MONACHIL, Marketing at Apartamentos GHM Monte Gorbea, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Asegurarse de qué tipo de habitaciones vais a contratar y de qué servicios vais a disponer (sobre to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_fazeli2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Floch G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Paqui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pradollano
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montesol Arttyco
Hotel Montesol Arttyco
#1 of 2 in Pradollano
33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel MontBlanc
Hotel MontBlanc
#2 of 2 in Pradollano
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Sol y Nieve
Melia Sol y Nieve
#1 of 12 in Nevada
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Melia Sierra Nevada
Melia Sierra Nevada
#2 of 12 in Nevada
572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kenia Nevada
Hotel Kenia Nevada
#1 of 1 in Sierra Nevada
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nevasur
Hotel Nevasur
#12 of 12 in Nevada
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos GHM Monte Gorbea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos GHM Monte Gorbea

Address: Avd. Maribel 6, 18196 Pradollano, Sierra Nevada National Park, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Sierra Nevada National Park > Pradollano
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Pradollano
Price Range: $49 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Built Apartments Located near the Centre of the Ski Station. It Has 72 Studios and Parking Covered in the Same Building. No pets allowed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Apartamentos GHM Monte Gorbea Pradollano/Nevada, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing