We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
156
49
12
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
49
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river fairy tale small island cake dining room top notch amazing place spent two nights beautiful hotel junior suite before dinner unique setting nice breakfast quiet place hotel restaurant service was excellent an excellent restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 222 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night as part of a road trip around Slovenia and croatia. Although the rooms are a little expensive we were not disappointed in any way by this beautiful place. Both the castle and the grounds are extremely picturesque and were beautiful in the autumn leaves. There are some nice walks in the surrounding areas.
We used the Spa at the sport hotel for which access is free and it’s within walking distance of only a few minutes. The spa was a little basic but nice enough for an afternoon of relaxation.
We had the tasting menu in the restaurant which I would thoroughly recommend. Each course was beautifully presented and we left feeling extremely satiated!
The service was excellent and all staff were highly attentive, friendly and approachable.
Well worth a trip whilst in Slovenia!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Hcopeland88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018

My wife and I spent two nights here. We drove 3 hours out of our way as the pictures/reviews were enticing. The place/setting is amazing. Spent much of our time just changing our view on the property (inside and out). Breakfast and dinner were lovely and reasonable. From the reception by the manager (Marko) to interacting with all staff; we found warm and professional service. We will return!

Room tip: Our basic room was delightful.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank erikStillwater_Mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I spent two nights at Otocec Castle and loved it. The rooms were spacious and the restaurant was excellent whether it be for dinner or breakfast. The grounds of the property were absolutely stunning. Highly recommend

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mackenzie844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights. The booking process was not a good experience but once we arrived we enjoyed our stay. The pros: nice castle, rich in history with good service and nice breakfast. Cons: beware when booking-- this is a non-refundable property. Our credit card company refused to book due to fraud alert and told us to re-book; I called to do so and our original room wasn't available, so they booked us in a larger room. The reason it wasn't available was due to them continuing to process the transaction until booked, thus we had two bookings and they refused to cancel one. Our credit card company ended up crediting us after nearly a year's battle and we wound up with a credit at the castle that we used in spa services (sort of strange place there) and food.

Room tip: Overlooking the river Krka
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kleine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

In otocec region, this hotel overlooks the little lake and gives the most peaceful and romantic place to stay. The location is mainly for relax and no noise at all. Lake and swans over the lake gives as if u r in fery tale.
Everything is great, rooms, service, staff, food, helpful environment.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews