We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vero relax in agriturismo”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Otocec
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seruga Tourist Farm
Bologna, Italy
1 review
“Vero relax in agriturismo”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Da diversi anni, ci piace trascorrere qualche giorno in questo agriturismo. Il posto è incantevole e immerso nel verde: tranquillo e adatto alle famiglie, anche con bambini piccoli.
Lilly e suo marito sono gentili e disponibili, ma anche la figlia Eva, che contribuisce all'atmosfera dell'agriturismo. Conoscono inoltre diverse lingue, sicuramente un grandissimo aiuto e l'ospitalità non manca mai.
L'ambiente è tipico, sia fuori che all'interno e in particolare le stanze sono spaziose e confortevoli.
Ottimo il cibo fatto in casa: dalla zuppa al dolce, passando per le verdure e le marmellate, di loro produzione, tutto delizioso!
Il posto è molto comodo per chi vuole passare qualche giorno alle terme (Olimia, Šmarješke Toplice, Čatež), ma è anche a meno di un'ora dal confine con la Croazia.
I prezzi sono contenuti e ottima la soluzione della mezza pensione(colazione e cena).
Torniamo sempre volentieri per concederci qualche giorno di relax.
Un saluto alla famiglia (anche ai piccoli Ema e Bro)
Lucia, Mara e Angelo B.

For several years, we love spending some days in this farm. The place is lovely and sorrounded by the green of the countryside: quiet and perfect for families, with babies too.
Lilly and her husband are nice and available, but also their daughter Eva, who contributes to the comfortable atmosphere of the farm. They know different languages, surely a very big help and the hospitality never fails.
The surrounsing is typical, both outside and inside and particularly the bedrooms are spacious and warmly comfortable.
The homemade food is great: from the soup to dessert, including vegetables and marmelades, their own production, everything delicious!
The place is convenient and easy for who wants to pass few days at the spas (Olimia, Šmarješke Toplice, Čatež), but it's less than one hour journey from
the Croatian border too.
Prices are low for the type of service offered and it is wonderful the half board disposition.
We're always happy to return there, especially if we want to relax for a few days.
Greet to the family (to Ema and Bro too)
Lucia, Mara and Angelo B.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maruska B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
26
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

It certainly lived up to its reviews.What a hidden gem,,paradise found.Top marks for everything

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank potter875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed at the Seruga Tourist farm for 4 nights in august 2011 and had a wonderful, warm stay. Lilly and Eva make a fantatsic team and work very hard to provide delicious home grown, home cooked wholesome breakfasts and dinners. Every night we were delighted with a superb 3 course dinner in the peace and tranquility of their beautiful home. Our bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. A great base for visiting a wonderfully diverse country!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Lilly is a great host who goes out of her way to make you feel comfortable. Her cooking was yummy. It was a nice place to relax and enjoy the countryside.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
423 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2010

I booked via Sloveniadream.com. Good large room with large bathroom in quiet area. Lily was full of local information. Food was excellent, especially if you like trout. Close to Croatia border.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2010

We spent one night here while passing through Slovenia, and it did not disappoint. The house is a gorgeous old farmhouse in an incredibly scenic setting, surrounded by rushing streams, fields and forests. One stream ran just inches from the house, right below our window, so we enjoyed the sound of rushing water all night. Our room was huge, and was actually a studio apartment with a full kitchen. It could use some updating – the kitchen and the bathroom were well worn, but overall it was lovely. The breakfast was wonderful, and the place was very accommodating given that we were traveling with two dogs. I bet the dinners are wonderful too, but we didn’t have the chance to stay on. I recommend staying at least two nights. We took a lovely hike the next morning around the surrounding countryside. A few minutes away by car there is a beautifully renovated castle on an island in a huge river with a gorgeous hotel and restaurant inside. It was wonderful and I would definitely go back. One warning through, if you are navigating with a GPS. Our Garmin Nuvi first directed us on one wrong turn down a very steep (too steep) road towards a bridge. We didn’t want to drive down that incline, but quickly realized that there was another left turn for the same bridge a bit farther on. Nuvi then directed us to a private home before we got to Seruga. It was dark and quite confusing, I almost knocked on the door before we realized that it was not a hotel! We called Seruga, and they told us to continue farther on same the road until we go to the signs for their place. From there it was well marked. Seruga is at the end of some very narrow roads leading over the countryside, through the woods and across a one way wooden bridge. It really feels like you are in the middle of nowhere, although it is literally only less than ten minutes away from the highway. I did not think that we would ever find it, but was glad that we did!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyra-Belaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2009

Seruga was our first stop on our tour of Slovenia and one of our favourites. Great location, friendly staff (who spoke every langauge under the sun!), excellent food (breakfast and dinner), nice clean bedrooms and a great place to tour some of the sites in this part of the country. We only stayed two nights and wish it had been longer. We loved this place and will certainly return.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dotdash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Otocec
1.1 mi away
Otocec Castle
Otocec Castle
#1 of 2 in Otocec
166 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sport
Hotel Sport
#2 of 2 in Otocec
138 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Vitarium
Hotel Vitarium
#2 of 4 in Smarjeske Toplice
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Vila Otocec
Vila Otocec
#1 of 1 in Otocec
13 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Vovko
3.4 mi away
Ravbar Apartments-Rooms
Ravbar Apartments-Rooms
#2 of 4 in Novo Mesto
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seruga Tourist Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seruga Tourist Farm

Property: Seruga Tourist Farm
Address: Sela pri Ratezhu 15, Otocec, Novo Mesto 8222, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovenia > Lower Carniola Region > Novo Mesto > Otocec
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Otocec
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing