We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best thermal resorts in Slovenia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Balnea Superior
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Hotel Balnea is a very good hotel with kind staff and a perfect wellness center. It is not the easiest to reach, but once you manage you discover it was worthwhile.

Room Tip: All the rooms are of superior class.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oneteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Balnea Superior
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 310 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2011

The hotel was simply amazing, very warm and comfy.. would highly recommend it.. as well as the restaurant within the hotel - more than affordable prices for fantastic food

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maja1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

OLOŽ OD OLOŽA...

All that can you expect is unfriendliness of staff, dirty bath (jacuzzi),...
I am very very disappointed...
And this should be a four-star hotel... ojej

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ptujptuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2009

We've traveled there during the fall school holidays - we wanted to have active holidays, some wellness treatments and program for children. It seemed that they were offering all that - at least while checking the hotel and facilities online and on the phone. Upon arrival there were some problems with parking, the young male receptionist was more dead than alive, wasn't offering much information and put us on the floor with rooms (as it turned out later) which had particularly soft mattresses, aparently for better sleeping. Well, it was horrible, as if we were sleeping in a channel - like falling into the mattress and it was very wobbly. It was a disaster and the next morning we asked them what was wrong with beds only to be told that the top floor rooms all have such mattresses and we were suppose to sleep great. I think they should have asked first if we were happy to sleep on such extremely soft mattresses. We had to move to another room - needles to say it wasn't as nice as the previous one but thankfully had more solid mattresses. Than the wellness - very unfriendly and impudent staff. They behaved as if we were there every day and we knew where to go and the rest. They advertised acupuncture but when asked for those treatments they weren't available as the doctor wasn't there - at least not for the duration of our stay (10 days). Of course no such information was to be found online. The pool was really crowded, impossible to swim, there was no staff at the sauna reception, so couldn't ask where was the sauna we wanted to go to (there are three different types of saunas, it looked dirty, dark and unpleasant. The fitness centre is very small and even though we were allowed to use it (it was included in the price) - that was only possible in the late afternoon or in the evening as beforehand there was some instructor and you were suppose to pay for his assistance. The promised activities for children have more or less dissapeared. There was no program available. The first one was cancelled 'cause there was not enough interest but no one has informed us about that particular activity (we spoke with two other families who also haven't had a clue and therefore couldn't register for that). The advertised cycling tracks were actually the regional roads - dangerous especially if your cycling with young children. A big no no!!!! And as for a hotel - it looks great on the pictures, not as much in reality. We were extremely dissapointed and cut our stay short. Don't bother.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorn69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

I went there for a business trip and I liked the stay a lot - modern and elegant hotel, very good food, beautiful surrounding.. I had some free time and I could use swimming pool - I was really glad thet I took swimming suit!.. friendly staff, waiters speak english..
big rooms, very clean, really nice bathroom

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stewe_griffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Maliposa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Carlo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dolenjske Toplice
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kristal
Hotel Kristal
#2 of 3 in Dolenjske Toplice
77 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hotel Vitarium
Hotel Vitarium
#2 of 4 in Smarjeske Toplice
95 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hotel Smarjeta
Hotel Smarjeta
#3 of 4 in Smarjeske Toplice
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Otocec Castle
Otocec Castle
#1 of 2 in Otocec
179 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hotel Sport
Hotel Sport
#2 of 2 in Otocec
148 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Center Novo mesto
Hotel Center Novo mesto
#3 of 4 in Novo Mesto
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Balnea Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Balnea Superior

Address: Zdravilishki trg 7, Dolenjske Toplice 8350, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Lower Carniola Region > Dolenjske Toplice
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dolenjske Toplice
Price Range: $173 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Balnea Superior 4.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive furnishings. Natural materials. A glass-enclosed panoramic passageway to Balnea Wellness Centre. An intimate atmosphere. Suites with a fireplace, plus a whirlpool bath in the bedroom. Spacious air-conditioned rooms have free Internet access, a toilet, shower or whirlpool bath, LCD TV with cable channels and hotel information, a hairdryer, alarm clock radio, tumble dryer, minibar, telephone with a direct outside line, safety-deposit box. Most of the rooms have a balcony with seating. Suites have separate sleeping and living areas. Most of the suites have a fireplace in the living area and a whirlpool bath in the sleeping area.Free wireless Internet access is available in the reception area, coffee bar, seminar halls and other parts of the ground and the lower ground floor. The hotel's Internet area features two computers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Balnea Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing