We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dun Ard(Dungarvan)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gortnadiha Lodge(Dungarvan)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Coast Golf Resort(Dungarvan)(Great Value!)
$187
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killineen House(Dungarvan)
Priceline
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveler rating
339
273
123
47
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
273
123
47
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centrekids clubbar foodwould highly recommend this hotelbusy barlovely hotelswimming poolfamily roomfood was lovelysauna and steam roomwedding partychanging roomsfamily breakself catering housesdungarvan townreception deskfrom start to finish
Filter
Updating list...
523 - 528 of 810 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Had a stay here over the Christmas and New Year. The hotel is a bit tired and the rooms could do with a bit of an update. Good hot shower, comfortable bed, just needs some decorating. The bar food is basic enough and compare bar prices to room service prices, big difference plus room charge on top per person, bit steep. Got breakfast in the room, very poor tasting and looking. This place could be so much better, but will it ever get there!?

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank kitser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I stayed at this Hotel with my Ladies Club and we had a great time Could have a little more entertainment at weekends.
Food was excellent though the dining room was fairly cool for Nov.
The hotel staff were very friendly and the rooms were lovely.Nicely decorated.

Room Tip: The rooms at back are very Quiet Great if you have the family with you
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isobel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We recently booked a 1 night winter break at this hotel and for the most part were very dissapointed with our stay. Included in our booking was a 4 course dinner, bottle of wine etc... To start with the positive the rooms are quite spacious, comfortable bed, good powerful shower with plenty of hot water and staff were pleasant. The negative starts and ends with the food. Since we booked a 4 course dinner and paid roughly 180 euro for 1 night for this package we were expecting something quite good. The food for dinner basically resembled reheated canteen food at best, the starters were undercooked, the mains tasted like something that had been in the fridge for a few days and then popped in the microwave, the desert of pavlova was a mush of cream and the chocolate cake was from a pack that tasted stale and old. We didn't finish any of our food which was a 3 course not a 4 course. The coffee also tasted like weak instant coffee that you might get on a plane. The leisure centre is also outdated and seems like more a public swimming pool than a hotel leisure centre.
On a plus side the breakfast was cooked to order for the full irish.
This hotel is probably fine if you need a B&B to stay for 1 night but based on the food we got served at the dinner this isn't worth booking a winter break or anything. For the extra money you pay for the novelty of having a 3 course dinner you would easily find a much nicer restaurant with fresh food for the same money.
All in all a disappointing break. We won't be back any time soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aliceinchainshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

My trip involved making a business presentation. The room was set up perfectly and all my many requests were dealt with without fuss.
Equally with respect to my accommodation nothing was too much trouble. One of the calmest and most efficient front desks I have encountered. Good breakfast and excellent lunch.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBRIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Attened a wedding here. Did not stay but have to say the service was geat and the food was lovely. Ample parking which is an added bonus at a function venue. Wedding manager really lended a personal touch when going round to tables which can be sadly lacking these days! Main bar was a little under staffed tho takin 15 mins to get a drink. All in all great day.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank BUZ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews