We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gortnadiha Lodge(Dungarvan)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dun Ard(Dungarvan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Crew Apartments(Dungarvan)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveler rating
339
273
123
47
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
273
123
47
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centrekids clubbar foodwould highly recommend this hotelbusy barlovely hotelswimming poolfamily roomfood was lovelysauna and steam roomwedding partychanging roomsfamily breakself catering housesdungarvan townreception deskfrom start to finish
Filter
Updating list...
533 - 538 of 810 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We again had the pleasure of returning to the Holiday Home at the Park Hotel, we actually had the same house, how great. Again superb, only this time we had fantastic weather, not that it really matters, there is so much to do. I have the opportunity to visit family and friends, while the remainder of the family have the world at their feet to enjoy the attractions of Dungarvan. Ideal spot for a holiday or short break, with every amenity you could wish for. The staff could not do enough. I mention to the staff about a blockage with the shower, walked up town to get a newspaper and could not believe that when I returned (not 20 minutes later) the problem was sorted - excellent excellent service. Many thanks to Pierce and all the staff - Keep up the good work and see you all again soon

Room Tip: Make the most of the amenities, you'll kick yourself if you dont!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe_and_Lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed here for business purposes. A colleague booked so I don't know how that went. The best thing about the hotel is the location - just a short walk from the centre of Dungarvan and with pleasant views of the Colligan river. For driving purposes, it is very accessible from the N25. My impressions of the building itself: unexciting presentation at the front, a pleasant reception area and bar, and an inexplicable huddle of extensions. My bedroom and ensuite bathroom were clean and tidy. The only fault was that there were no batteries in the safe lock. My colleagues and I had dinner in the restaurant - €19.50 for 2 courses and tea or coffee. No one complained about the main course but what was billed as a praline pie turned out to be a rather substandard pecan pie. Check-in and check-out were efficient. All staff were willing and able. None of us used the leisure centre so we can't comment.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uranus7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night, the first hotel room we were offered did not have internet access so i rang reception i was given the password but wasnt informed that it did not work in the room we were in, so I rang back and asked for an alternative room, when we managed to get into a room the carpet had dirty marks and the shower needed a revamp, but the Internet worked. This hotels decor and fittings are weary but staff are pleasant within the hotel.
The breakfast room carpet needed a desperate deep clean,(I did express my concerns to reception before leaving ) breakfast was very average.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank com_nurseLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed here during bank holiday in August. We found the rooms were nice and quite spacious. Swimming pool/leisure area was also very good. Bar is quite large but could do with some entertainment at night. Breakfast was lovely but breakfast room can be very busy. I found the food in both the bar and restaurant was okay but could be a lot better with not a lot to choose from. Staff in hotel very helpful. Hotel is in a good location, a nice 5 minute walk to centre of town with lovely views from the front of hotel. Dungarvan itself is a lovely town with some nice restaurants and bars. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TalieF74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed in hotel in August At check in could not find our reservation. Room had doors sticking tiles coming of floor in bathroom. Informed staff at time of booking, check in, booking of dinner that my partner did not eat fish meat or poultry. When we ordered our meal he was given 2 choices stir fry or lasagne he opted for stir fry as does not like lasagne only to be informed by our waitress it would take hour to do stir fry

Room Tip: We had room 226 don't take it
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews