We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dun Ard(Dungarvan)
$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crew Apartments(Dungarvan)
$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Gold Coast Golf Resort(Dungarvan)(Great Value!)
$135
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashley Guesthouse(Dungarvan)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Gortnadiha Lodge(Dungarvan)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveler rating
341
274
123
47
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
274
123
47
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centrekids clubbar foodwould highly recommend this hotelbusy barlovely hotelswimming poolfamily roomfood was lovelysauna and steam roomwedding partychanging roomsfamily breakself catering housesvery pleasant staydungarvan townreception desk
Filter
Updating list...
549 - 554 of 814 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013

When we arrived at The Park Hotel, the staff were very welcoming and had us checked in within minutes. The room was lovely: A TV with plenty of different channels, very comfy beds, a lovely bathroom, a tea set and a lovely cosy feeling to it. There isn't too much noise on the street but enough to know you're not in the middle of nowhere. When you go down for breakfast there's a vast range of food. There's a great bar which serves nice food and has a great atmosphere at night. The lobby is very comfy. There is an amazing swimming pool. (60cm deep in the shallow end and 2 metres deep in the deep end). It also has a baby pool, a sauna and a steam room. There is a gym above that which is 16 and over. All staff are lovely and help out as much as they can. There are plenty of restaurants and caffes nearby. They do have WIFI in the room for anyone who needs it. It's a great hotel. And by the way I'm 12 so I recommend it for a family holiday!!

Room Tip: Rooms above the entrance have a lovely view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have just returned from a three night break in this perfectly located hotel in lovely Dungarvan. Our party consisted of my Mum, myself and teenage daughters and from a smooth check-in until checking out time, our stay was extremely pleasant. The rooms are all comfortable with many conveniences and a booklet explaining not only the hotel facilities but events and places of interest to visit locally is a very good idea. We dined there and food is very good in the restaurant and the bar food is varied too. On the minus side, the Leisure Centre (dressing rooms in particular) needs a major revamp - the gym is adequate though with lots of options. Another slight issue, depending on your view, is the poor pressure in the showers in the rooms, hardly strong enough to wash hair thoroughly.

Special mention to Jacinta at reception, thoroughly professional and helpful and the two young male bar tenders (apologies, I didn't get their names) who served food and drink to an extremenly busy bar with efficiency and politeness.
Overall, a charming hotel and I hope the owners/management recognise it is their efficient, friendly staff that set the tone and will bring repeat business.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KildareFamilyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This hotel is perfect for all your needs. nice food in the restaurant, nice breakfast, good swimming pool.
the only draw back is lots of kids about as they have kids clubs so if you want a quiet break, might be better off somewhere else. The staff were nice enough to move us out of the back of hotel where there were more families with kids and into the front.
I didn't have a problem with this.
good location, bout 10 mins walk to town or 4.95 in a taxi

Room Tip: get breakfast to the room or get down early. it gets busy
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trainlawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Yes, well if you want accommodation with the ability for your kids to be well entertained and cared for this is the place. We had a weekend package deal, 3 adults and 2 exhuberant boys and this was ideal. There were weddings on also while there but not a big deal.
The food was good and the service excellent. Nothing was a bother to staff. All was a bit 1980's but so what. I would have scored this place an excellent if it was a little less scruffy. Very good value for money also.
Well done the Flynns, we will be back.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank dajeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for a week during the month of July this year and had a fabulous time. With two small children it was important for us to choose a hotel with a 'kids club' and that had leisure facilities. This hotel had both. The kids club was extremely well run and catered well for the children and met all there demands! The swimming pool and leisure area was totally adequate and above all 'safe' for children. The bedroom was spacious and plenty of space for kids beds etc. The entire staff and everyone we encountered couldn't have done enough for us, they were extremely helpful, polite and efficient. The warm welcome we received on arrival was heart warming and this friendliness was carried through out our entire stay. We as a family of 4 would highly recommend this hotel from its great location to good food, good value for money, lovely staff and lots to do in the vicinity - it is a 'hidden treasure' in Co Waterford. We will definitely be visiting again soon. Sandra & Liam

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews