We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dun Ard(Dungarvan)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gortnadiha Lodge(Dungarvan)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Coast Golf Resort(Dungarvan)(Great Value!)
$187
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Crew Apartments(Dungarvan)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveler rating
339
273
123
47
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
273
123
47
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centrekids clubbar foodwould highly recommend this hotelbusy barlovely hotelswimming poolfamily roomfood was lovelysauna and steam roomwedding partychanging roomsfamily breakself catering housesdungarvan townreception deskfrom start to finish
Filter
Updating list...
546 - 551 of 810 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have just returned from a three night break in this perfectly located hotel in lovely Dungarvan. Our party consisted of my Mum, myself and teenage daughters and from a smooth check-in until checking out time, our stay was extremely pleasant. The rooms are all comfortable with many conveniences and a booklet explaining not only the hotel facilities but events and places of interest to visit locally is a very good idea. We dined there and food is very good in the restaurant and the bar food is varied too. On the minus side, the Leisure Centre (dressing rooms in particular) needs a major revamp - the gym is adequate though with lots of options. Another slight issue, depending on your view, is the poor pressure in the showers in the rooms, hardly strong enough to wash hair thoroughly.

Special mention to Jacinta at reception, thoroughly professional and helpful and the two young male bar tenders (apologies, I didn't get their names) who served food and drink to an extremenly busy bar with efficiency and politeness.
Overall, a charming hotel and I hope the owners/management recognise it is their efficient, friendly staff that set the tone and will bring repeat business.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KildareFamilyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This hotel is perfect for all your needs. nice food in the restaurant, nice breakfast, good swimming pool.
the only draw back is lots of kids about as they have kids clubs so if you want a quiet break, might be better off somewhere else. The staff were nice enough to move us out of the back of hotel where there were more families with kids and into the front.
I didn't have a problem with this.
good location, bout 10 mins walk to town or 4.95 in a taxi

Room Tip: get breakfast to the room or get down early. it gets busy
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trainlawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Yes, well if you want accommodation with the ability for your kids to be well entertained and cared for this is the place. We had a weekend package deal, 3 adults and 2 exhuberant boys and this was ideal. There were weddings on also while there but not a big deal.
The food was good and the service excellent. Nothing was a bother to staff. All was a bit 1980's but so what. I would have scored this place an excellent if it was a little less scruffy. Very good value for money also.
Well done the Flynns, we will be back.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank dajeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for a week during the month of July this year and had a fabulous time. With two small children it was important for us to choose a hotel with a 'kids club' and that had leisure facilities. This hotel had both. The kids club was extremely well run and catered well for the children and met all there demands! The swimming pool and leisure area was totally adequate and above all 'safe' for children. The bedroom was spacious and plenty of space for kids beds etc. The entire staff and everyone we encountered couldn't have done enough for us, they were extremely helpful, polite and efficient. The warm welcome we received on arrival was heart warming and this friendliness was carried through out our entire stay. We as a family of 4 would highly recommend this hotel from its great location to good food, good value for money, lovely staff and lots to do in the vicinity - it is a 'hidden treasure' in Co Waterford. We will definitely be visiting again soon. Sandra & Liam

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed at the hotel one night. Was simply a place to hang our hats for one night on our way from Dublin to Killarney. We have 3 kids and a pool was very important to us so the kids could let off some steam after the long drive.

After we checked in, around 630, we learned the pool was opent to 830. Our rooms were on the second floor. It's an older hotel so there is no elevator to the 2d floor. Bell hop had to bring our bags up. Our room smelled of smoke and had an ashtray in it. After a long drive, did not want to deal with this.

We went down and they had some availability so they changed our room. No problem there. Staff was great. Took the kids to the pool and we're told that children were not permitted in the pool after 7 pm. Evidently, the locals u the pool as well as part of a health club membership and they dont want kids using the poolwhen they use the pool before or after work. In the morning, kids can't use the pool until after 10. Kind of stunk that the main reason we picked the place, and we could not take advantage of that.

Rooms were spacious. Showers were nice. Lots of pressure. Dinner was included in our cost. Dinner was serviceable. Bar was hopping and people were enjoying the live entertainment. Beds were very good.

Got up the next morning and left. Can't say much about the town of Dungarvan as it was closed when we got where and closed when we left. It does look very scenic though.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a non smoking room and stay away from the front desk area. Can get noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews