We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Off The Grid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Hotel & Leisure Centre
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dungarvan
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Off The Grid”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

A typical modern Irish hotel which sprawls over a sizable campus in an area with few good places to stay according to the locals. The rooms were large, the bed very comfortable, but the heating was paltry and the wifi non-existent beyond the reception, a cardinal sin these days where a bed, shower and wifi are the ket requirements for any busines traveller.

Room Tip: Get a room in the main building if you need wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iolopj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    231
    102
    43
    25
See reviews for
261
180
16
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I have just returned from a New Years stay with my Wife and Daughter and a group of friends. It was probably the best New Year I have ever had, maybe it was the friends and company but I certainly believe the hotel played a huge part.

All the staff were so friendly and welcoming and could not do enough for you. My two year old daughter loved it and again the hotel were really accommodating towards her, no request was to small or big. The food was also excellent and Peirce the owner was the most hands on proprietor I have ever seen and really looked after the guests at the New Year ball. The hotel really lived up to its family friendly reputation and certainly offered a family welcome and service.

Thank you Park Hotel for a great holiday, we will be back again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMcNulty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here for one night as a treat to ourselves. As soon as we walked through the main doors we were greeted with the sight of a fabulous christmas tree. The ladies at reception were polite, helpful and smiling...always a good thing. We were in room 163, on the ground floor, a bit of a maze of corridors to get to the room. The room was clean and bright, with two double beds, lovely decor also, and the bathroom was very well stocked with products etc.
We ordered a bottle of wine with room service, and they delivered it in under 10 mins, with glasses, and chilling in a bucket of ice. We had booked dinner for two (2 courses), and breakfast, at a very reasonable rate. We missed dinner...but breakfast was lovely and plenty of it. We would definitely stay there again....great views across the bay, directly in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Busy-baby-mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

My niece had her wedding in the Park Hotel Dungarvan.
I did not stay the night, so I can not comment on the rooms or leisure facilities. The bar looks out on the bay in Dungarvan and looks so pretty when the tide is full.
I could not fault the meal in any way, there were over 200 people at the sit down meal everyone got a hot very tasty meal.The service was very fast which is almost unusual now, the staff were nice and almost unseen. It was most enjoyable and every bit as good as 5 star hotels I have been to. The hall where the meal was served so pretty and the lighting was just right. If I was to find fault I think it may only be with the hotel decor,it is very 80s. But in reality what difference does that make.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Stayed here last weekend with my partner real buzz around the place! good food and very clean.breakfast exceptional. I would recommend this hotel to anyone & I will be looking forward to a return visit! M Egan

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eoin10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda_Walsh, Sales & Marketing Manager at Park Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Hello Eoin10,
Thank you very much for posting a wonderful review of our Hotel, and we are very pleased that you and your partner had a very good weekend with us in Dungarvan.
We are also extremely happy that you gave us the top ratings on Value, Rooms, Cleanliness and Service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Park Hotel,
Thanking you,
Imelda Walsh
Sales & Marketing Manager
The Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I purchased my voucher of a well known coupon site to stay two nights
Sadly I did not enjoy my experience I found the hotel was not hygienic and it made my stay overall a very uncomfortable experience.

I would not recommend this hotel to friends or family.

Room Tip: Dont choose any of them..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ciara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda_Walsh, Sales & Marketing Manager at Park Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Ann D,
I am very confused regarding your review which you posted recently.
I think maybe you should contact the hotel directly and speak to myself, as I would like to know what aspects you are referring to. We appreciate all feedback and I would be interested to hear your comments. The Park Hotel has an excellent reputation with Food, Bedrooms, Value, Service and the overall atmosphere of the hotel which is a lively and friendly family-run operation. We are very surprised with your comment and we would appreciate more information.
Thanking you again for posting a review but if you contact me directly and elaborate; it will remove the ambiguity that currently prevails.
Thanking you,
Imelda Walsh
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Spent Friday and Saturday 23rd & 24th at the Park Hotel. on a two night one dinner basis. It is a fabulous hotel which couldn't be faulted. Had bar food on Friday night and it was excellent. The staff were very friendly (particularly the bar staff}. The whole atmosphere was very welcoming. We had a room with two 5ft beds as we had the grandchildren with us. Went to see Santa's arrival with the children on Saturday at the Shopping Centre which was only 5 minutes away. Will definitely return to this hotel in the New Year. It rained all weekend so the pool was a great asset for the children.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clairemarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda_Walsh, Sales & Marketing Manager at Park Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Clairemarkey,
Thank you very much for posting a review on your experience of The Park Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your weekend with us and we appreciate your comments in relation to the Bar Food, the Staff, the Leisure Facilities and the entire hospitality package. Thanking you again and we look forward to welcoming you all back again.
Yours sincerely,
Imelda Walsh
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dungarvan
0.3 mi away
Lawlor's Hotel Dungarvan
Lawlor's Hotel Dungarvan
#3 of 3 in Dungarvan
412 reviews
2.7 mi away
Gold Coast Golf Resort
Gold Coast Golf Resort
#2 of 3 in Dungarvan
303 reviews
10.8 mi away
Cliff House Hotel
Cliff House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ardmore
1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Walter Raleigh Hotel
Walter Raleigh Hotel
#2 of 8 in Youghal
300 reviews
11.3 mi away
The Pilgrims Rest Hotel
The Pilgrims Rest Hotel
#2 of 3 in Cappoquin
104 reviews
24.9 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel & Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel & Leisure Centre

Property: Park Hotel & Leisure Centre
Address: Shandon, Dungarvan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Dungarvan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dungarvan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel & Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hotel, Leisure Centre & Self Catering Holiday Homes is the perfect venue for a relaxing getaway break on the beautiful Waterford coastline. Situated in idyllic surroundings; The Park Hotel is located on the N25 (main road from Rosslare) (just 15 minutes from the M9, and 30 minutes from the M8 – on the outskirts of the vibrant Dungarvan town on the main Cork – Waterford Roadway. The hotel is situated on it’s own 5 acres of landscaped gardens overlooking the Colligan Estuary; and adjacent to Dungarvan Bay, and Dungarvan Town Centre. Dungarvan is a lively town with a list of award winning restaurants, Bars, and with only a 5 minute drive to 3 Golf Courses and the beautiful Clonea Beach – this is Paradise for all discerning holiday makers who want quality food, accommodation, service, shopping, sight-seeing, golf, combined with a truly Irish social life to enhance the trip. Set on an excellent road network you will not spend your holiday on the road or stuck in traffic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel & Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel And Leisure Centre
Park Hotel Dungarvan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing