We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dun Ard(Dungarvan)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Coast Golf Resort(Dungarvan)(Great Value!)
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gortnadiha Lodge(Dungarvan)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Crew Apartments(Dungarvan)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveler rating
339
273
123
47
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
273
123
47
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centrekids clubbar foodwould highly recommend this hotelbusy barlovely hotelswimming poolfamily roomfood was lovelysauna and steam roomwedding partychanging roomsfamily breakself catering housesdungarvan townreception deskfrom start to finish
Filter
Updating list...
699 - 704 of 810 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Stayed On The 3 B'nB&1 Dinner Offer,€149 per adult,Kids Were Free.We Checked in on a saturday,We asked for a quiet room(the last time we were there they were clearing up the bottles from a wedding till around 5am so we didnt sleep very well,)and we got room 166 which was right around the back of the hotel near the lesiure centre and car park,,a grand quiet spot.Lesiure Centre has been painted and revamped since the last time we were there,rusty lockers replaced with new ones,,made the place look lovely.The rooms were spotless and cleaned everyday.We had dinner on the Monday Night in the restaurant,(Kids Price is 12€ and thats not included in the deal.)Food &service were great.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda_Walsh, Sales & Marketing Manager at Park Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2011

Thank you very much Karennokia for your re-evaluation of our hotel and leisure facilities. It is always encouraging to receive reviews from people who are re-visiting our hotel. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your vacation with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for a 3rd time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

This was our second trip to this hotel. We were hugely satified with our stay and would recommend this hotel anyone. The food in the restaurant was superb and we could not remember any other restaurant where we had a meal of comparable quality.

Room Tip: Look for a room in the new wing of the hotel
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonyc253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda_Walsh, Sales & Marketing Manager at Park Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2011

Tony, thank you very much for your review, and we are delighted that you are re-visiting our hotel. Comfort and quality of food always seem to be of paramount importance to the discerning holiday maker and we are delighted to be rated highly on both by your good self. Please do call again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We stayed with our 2 young children in one of the self catering houses and it was just ideal for us. They gave us a travel cot and high chair for the baby. There was everything that could possibly have been needed in the house. There was a fabulous shower room downstairs, one that most people would dream of having in their own home! The staff were great when we needed something and we were left to our own devices once we had got the key of the house, therefore no cleaning each day by staff as per hotel rooms, which suited us fine. Beds are really comfy and even though the houses are terraced and there was a bit noise from each side it was nothing annoying that we could not sleep. We ate in the hotel on two nights and the restaurant food was fabulous. They also do a baby bowl which was really handy. Great location too since it is literally only 5 minutes walk from Dunnes in town. The leisure centre is only across the carpark from the houses and they have a baby pool. No complaints about cleanliness. The only thing that I would be annoyed about would be the charge for gas on top of the rental of the house, which at €7 per day I thought was steep considering the gas fire was the only thing running off it! Hence why we were not charged this during the 'summer'. All in all a great hotel that I would definately recommend. Dungarvan is also great for touring the beaches on both sides.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank POG71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda_Walsh, Sales & Marketing Manager at Park Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2011

Thank you very much for your appraisal of our self catering holiday homes on the grounds of The Park Hotel. We appreciate that they are an ideal option for families with young children as they are very well equipped and with an enclosed garden behind each one they are the perfect choice giving children much freedom and safety in a holiday. With the leisure centre a complimentary addition to your package; this is a complete family holiday. Thank you again and please do return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

This is a fabulous hotel. From the moment we arrived my husband and I knew we were going to have a great time at the hotel. The customer service from all members of the Team was delivered to a very high standard - no query was too small, everyone was smiley and helpful, and staff seemed genuinely happy to see their customers. The hotel is spacious, inviting and spotlessley clean. We spent 2 evenings in the bar which we found priced very reasonably - the atmosphere was great and we enjoyed our evenings enormously. Our room was large, clean and maintained to a high standard. We slept wonderfully in the comfortable beds due to minimal noise - our room did look over the rear of the hotel but we did not find any negative issues with our location. We ate at the hotel in the restaurant for dinner and the food was truly superb, only surpassed by the delightful staff who served us. The quality of the breakfast was also excellant in terms of quantity, choice and value. We were very sad to leave and could easily have stayed longer!! I would recommend this hotel to all travellers in Ireland.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SecondHoneymooners10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda_Walsh, Sales & Marketing Manager at Park Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2011

We certainly appreciate the compliments of the second honeymooners, and we are delighted that you both had a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing stay with us. We realise that in this industry there is no place for complacency, as we strive to make improvements all the time. The feedback that we get from guests who revisit us is a powerful tool which we take very seriously and endorse: be it positive or negative. We hope you will coem back to see us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

My husband and I stayed here with our 2 year old over the June bank holiday weekend. We requested the family room which was a good size, with two king size beds, flat screen TV, tea / coffee making facilities, and few nice supplies in the bathroom (e.g shower gel, shampoo). What we did like when we were making the booking (we specifically inquired about this) was that the family rooms are away from the bar, hotel entrance so we anticipated a quiet enough corridor and surrounding area. Unfortunatley, our room was opposite a function room (by "opposite" I mean that the function room & our room were not connected - but was directly opposite each other in two separate parts of the hotel, but it was straight across from our room window on the ground floor), so the music from a wedding reception was pounding away until approx. 1am, which I found highly annoying, irritating and stressful (keeping little fella awake on / off during the night). Also, some of the attendees at the wedding reception would hang-around outside having a cigarette so they were loud and noisy aswell late at night too. Anyway, other than that, the Sunday night was fine, no noise at all. We didn't use the leisure facilities, but I went for a look - it seemed OK, but can't comment on the pool or other facilities there. We ate in the restaurant the first night - we didn't have a booking so were shown to a table in the rear back-area of the restaurant - and then a stag group arrived for dinner about 5 minutes later (about 14 in their group) so it was a bit loud & roudy during the meal. The menu we ordered from didn't have any prices, so only discovered at check-out how much our meal cost (main course were €12 - €14 which are a little bit pricey). Food was average, nothing spectacular. Kiddies menu was €12. Dinner the second night was better and we had a nicer table in the restaurant. This meal was included in our reservation booking. Breakfast was included in our stay, and included small range of cereals, basic juices and some breads. The hot breakfast was OK too. Overall, the service in the restaurant was fine - and requests to hotel reception were dealt with very well (such as extra towels in bathroom, more pillows, teapot to heat formula bottles etc). The hotel was an average experience, nothing too outstanding, but nothing too drastic either. If staying in the family rooms, I'd recommend when coming & going to your room after checking in, to instead park towards the rear of the hotel and using the two exits either side of the building - otherwise, it's actually a long trek from the main entrance of the hotel through to the rooms as there's several doors & corridors to go through and it's super awkard with a buggy / suitcases trying to manovure and hold doors open to get through with the pram etc.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennydean01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda_Walsh, Sales & Marketing Manager at Park Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear dublin074,
Thank you very much for your review of the hotel.
Your points have been noted and will be addressed.
Imelda Walsh
Sales & Marketing Manager
The Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews