We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dun Ard(Dungarvan)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashley Guesthouse(Dungarvan)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Gold Coast Golf Resort(Dungarvan)(Great Value!)
$135
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gortnadiha Lodge(Dungarvan)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crew Apartments(Dungarvan)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveler rating
340
274
123
47
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
274
123
47
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centrekids clubbar foodwould highly recommend this hotelbusy barlovely hotelswimming poolfamily roomfood was lovelysauna and steam roomwedding partychanging roomsfamily breakself catering housesvery pleasant staydungarvan townreception desk
Filter
Updating list...
719 - 724 of 813 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Had a great night at the Park Hotel's New Year's Eve Ball. Everyone at our table thoroughly enjoyed the night. A Big thank you to all the staff at the Park Hotel for a really enjoyable night.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelDungarvan, Sales & Marketing Manager at Park Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2011

It was a pleasure for the Management and Staff of The Park Hotel, Dungarvan to present the New Year's Eve Ball which we thankfully received an overwhelming response to. This Ball will be repeated again this year-end, so please follow us on Facebook for regular updates on same. Imelda Walsh, Sales & Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

I stayed here a few years ago and loved it. But based on my most recent stay it has gone downhill since that time and I will not be staying there again, nor would I recommend it anyone looking for a nice quiet break.

The staff are still friendly but they rushed us out of the restaurant in under 30 minutes. I have never eaten a 3 course meal so quickly! They tried to take away each course before we were finished and in the end I grew tired of the tug of war that occurred each time and just let them take my half eaten food away.

Midweek this hotel is quite tranquil but it has now become a haven for hen and stag parties during the weekend. There was a hen party on the Saturday while we stayed and the noise was unbelievable! We got no sleep that night, the next morning we left as soon as we could. It ruined our holiday for us.

It’s important to note that a very popular nightclub in Dungarvan is located just a stones throw away from the hotel and the whole area is extremely noisy on Saturday nights.

So in conclusion I would recommend this hotel for party animals (Dungarvan is quite the party town) who wouldn’t care or notice the noise.

I would strongly caution anybody who was hoping for a nice quite relaxing weekend to reconsider staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunsetBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelDungarvan, Sales & Marketing Manager at Park Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2011

Thank you for your comments, which we always encourage and appreciate, as feedback is a vital yardstick for our future self-evaluation. We regret and sincerely apologise if your stay was affected, and allowed to be affected by other guests but we do endeavour to ensure that all guests achieve maximum benefit from all our facilities. If this had been brought to our attention we certainly would have rectified the situation for you and your party. However, in apologising again for this disturbance to your sleep which we certainly do not condone: I would encourage you to come and stay with us again and and we will ensure that your rooms will be selected as far away as is possible from the Bar and Ballroom areas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

I dont ever write reviews after staying in a hotel, but i was so impressed and happy with this hotel i felt the need to let others know. We stayed for three nights, the kids had a ball, the kids club was fantastic, as it allowed us to drop the kids in while we were able to have dinner in peace, kids were happy and we were happy. Staff were very friendly and hard working. The leisure centre was basic, but again the kids had a ball, kids at the end of the day dont really pay attention to detail. It is a perfect hotel to stay in with kids. Its so child friendly. We had bar food the first night we stayed and again i couldn't fault it in fact it was very nice and really resonably priced. The third night we ate in the restaurant as we had a meal included as part of our package, the menu was basic but the food was outstanding, very tasty. I would definitely return to this hotel with my kids. Thank you park hotel for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trishcullen06122016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelDungarvan, Sales & Marketing Manager at Park Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2011

Thank you very much for your comments - being a family-run operation we appreciate the importance of ensuring that all our facilities are both available, and enjoyed by all patrons of all ages. Apart from the facilities; the quality of food is of paramount importance and it is also equally important that this finds favour with all palates. Thank you again for your comments and we hope you will return again very soon. Imelda Walsh, Sales & Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

I was staying in the townhouses of the hotel, in the splendid house number 9, for 10 months. The full stay was as best as we could imagine. Confort, independence, location and a very good value were the best things we could enjoy during our long stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burdio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

We stayed on a Golden Years package and the Park Hotel gave us great value in those economic times. We had a lovely room looking over the river. Room was nice and bright and clean with tea and coffee etc. Food was excellent in the bar. Breakfast was ok - no menus were offered but the waiting staff were pleasant. Dining room was a let down though as the room was very dark and dreary and the light fittings were in need of a cleaning . We had our evening meals in the bar as it was much brighter. One let down there was the quality of the draught beer. It was dreadful and it was disappointing that none of the staff noticed this. There was a very helpful receptionist - think her name was Mary and she very kindly allowed me to use one of the computers in the office. She was very friendly and helpful and was a great ambassador for the hotel. Location is excellent as you could walk into town in 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews