We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”

Comeragh View Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comeragh View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 16 Dungarvan B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 14, 2009

We have stayed with Maureen more that 10 times now. We travel a lot and have seen many B&B's over the years but Maurens service cannot be topped. The rooms exude perfect old world charm, they are cosy and comfortable. The breakfast menu is more than rich. There is even a cheese platter available if you reveal yourself as a cheese lover. Scrumptious evening meals whenever you want them. Need advice, directions, how to find a standing stone, the way to the Mahon falls, the next music session in town? Just ask Maureen. In addition, the landscape is breathaking. There is nothing more relaxing than sitting in the well-kept garden, enjoying the view and the silence. And do not miss the 3 Golf Courses in Dungarvan. Highly recommendable to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrazyGolfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for Comeragh View Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 49 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2009

This is an amazing B&B, as you can see ocean and mountains from the place. The owners were amazingly nice and friendly. I felt like home. I really recommend to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cestovatel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2009

My Girlfriend and I booked Comeragh View through there own personal website and from then onwards Maureen was very accommodating to our every needs. Due to our Late arrival on a dull, wet and windy Octobers evening we were greeted with Sandwiches and Freshly brewed Coffee and home made treats.

The Decor in the Room was very vibrant and homely, the room itself even had its own tea/coffee facility along with up to date magazines and welcoming chocolates. The Following mornings breakfast was one hell of a feed and everything was cooked freshly as we arrived to the dinning you could tell so in the taste.

I would not hesitate to recommend Comeragh View to any travelers looking to experience Ireland with the warmth and hospitality we received over our two day stay in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddy-Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reading, UK
28
Reviewed June 5, 2006

Our stay at Comeragh View far exceeded our expectations. Due to a lack of availability as a result of the bank holiday weekend, we selected this B&B. We were a bit reluctant because of the distance from Waterford and because the picture on the website looked like a mobile home. We were very pleasantly surprised. They are situated in a beautiful area about 10 minutes walk from the sea. Stradbally is a beautiful village with wonderfully friendly people. Our hosts were very kind. They fetched us when we got lost and could find them, and they were very helpful during our stay, advising us of places to go and places to see. It was a wonderful visit from start to finish, from the beautiful scenery to the great breakfast, to the friendliness of the host and the people in the village. My only recommendation is to change the pictures on your website!! You have a lot of beautiful scenery to show and your house is wonderful.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2005

The next B & B on our stop was Comeragh View in Stradbally, Co. Waterford. Mrs. Maureen Reynolds and her husband Tony were our hosts at Comeragh View Bed and Breakfast. She made us feel extremely welcomed with all the little things she did for us. She provided us with items stated on her website plus more. The room was just as promised but with extras such as cotton balls/pads and tissue box. She also put in bottles of chilled bottled spring water and milk in our room in the evening in case we needed water or tea. The breakfast was fabulous!! She didn't promise us grapefruit and orange juices but she had them and so many kinds of cereal that 2 of my sons opted out of hot breakfast so they could sample her cereals. There were plenty of bread and toast. We each had our own jugs of milk for our cereal and tea. She was so concerned with the boys not eating the traditional Irish breakfast that she was offering them cheese or whatever they would eat. She also offered us Irish coffee in the evenings! We felt so welcomed and comfortable with Mr. and Mrs. Reynolds that we went back to the B & B in the afternoon just to have tea and chatted with them. One can't help but feel that Mrs. Maureen Reynolds truly cares about her guests and wants them to feel welcome and at home.

We stayed at 7 different B & Bs in the last 2 weeks and Mrs. Maureen Reynolds of Comeragh View shown us one of the best Ireland has to offer.

4  Thank swanster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dungarvan hotels
0.0 mi away
Park Hotel & Leisure Centre
0.0 mi away
Lawlor's Hotel Dungarvan
Lawlor's Hotel Dungarvan
#3 of 3 in Dungarvan
454 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gold Coast Golf Resort
Gold Coast Golf Resort
#2 of 3 in Dungarvan
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dun Ard
Dun Ard
#1 of 16 in Dungarvan
327 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seaview Guesthouse
Seaview Guesthouse
#8 of 16 in Dungarvan
76 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tannery Townhouse
Tannery Townhouse
#5 of 16 in Dungarvan
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comeragh View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comeragh View Bed & Breakfast

Address: Ballyvoile - Stradbally, Dungarvan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Dungarvan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Dungarvan
Price Range: $81 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Comeragh View Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing