We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chance visit .”
Review of Bridgie Terries

Bridgie Terries
Ranked #17 of 47 Restaurants in Dungarvan
Cuisines: European
Description: Directions: Located on the N25, 6.5km from Dungarvan. Credit Cards: Credit Cards Accepted Capacity: 100 Licence: Full Specialised Foods: Helvic Fish, Steak Opening Times: Speciality: Seafood Platter, Steak Food Served: 10.30am-8.30pm Lunch Served: 12-3.30pm Dinner Served: 3.00-8.30pm
Restaurant details
Description: Directions: Located on the N25, 6.5km from Dungarvan. Credit Cards: Credit Cards Accepted Capacity: 100 Licence: Full Specialised Foods: Helvic Fish, Steak Opening Times: Speciality: Seafood Platter, Steak Food Served: 10.30am-8.30pm Lunch Served: 12-3.30pm Dinner Served: 3.00-8.30pm
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We visited here on St Stephens Day , which is not a day renowned for great dining . The options were limited ( which is always the case everywhere one day after Christmas ) however , we both ordered a beef dinner and both left empty plates . The service was informal but friendly and the food was surprisingly very good . I would visit here again .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James69_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 48 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

The food was poor was burnt and we told the waitress as much when asked. Despite that we were not offered anything by way of sorry such as even a cup of coffee or tea. I would give this place a wide berth.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gerrynug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Had Sunday lunch here and even though it wasn't very busy, I don't think I'd go back. Half of our group had almost finished their dinner before the rest had been served. The food was OK (not great) and the portion sizes were small. I was very disappointed by this because I had heard very good reviews of this restaurant (most of these had not eaten Sunday lunch there but had evening meals)
The staff were friendly and I can only say maybe I visited on an off day...I won't be giving it another try though!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I visited this pub/restraunt as i was going into Dungarvan and was surprised at the amount of locals eating here (Farming stock) i immediately realised this must be good grub,and i certainly was'nt let down.The plate was very full with plenty of meat and 3 types of veg + boiled spuds and a few chips..I will definately be eating here again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hotpot1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is a typical Irish country pub/restaurant. I have eaten here many times, there was only one problem which was dealt with in a most professional manner. On my second visit the owner was only too helpful. It is nice to know that genuine professionalism is still prominent even in rural areas.Subsequent meals have been excellent and I shall be visiting again in early Sept. on my way to Cork.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 505terrybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridgie Terries also viewed

Dungarvan, County Waterford
Dungarvan, County Waterford
 
Dungarvan, County Waterford
Dungarvan, County Waterford
 
Dungarvan, County Waterford
Dungarvan, County Waterford
 

Been to Bridgie Terries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing