We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night drink option with music”
Review of The Moorings

The Moorings
Ranked #2 of 42 Restaurants in Dungarvan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Late night drink option with music”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Only place we found on a Tuesday night with live music. Was lovely! Felt like we were sitting in a big boat. Female singer was good craic and had a great voice.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PersianGerbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    141
    34
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Pub, Not Great Food”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We ate here during the summer, it was a beautiful evening and the prospect of eating outside was great. However, the food did not live up to the prospect!. It was forever coming, then it was greasy, loaded with Butter and overall disappointing. The staff were friendly, but I will not be returning as I felt it was bad value for money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leonie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Beautifully located on the quayside , looks small but roomier inside.Food and drink both good with quick ,helpful service.
Better to be early or later as gets very busy especially on the live music nights.
We stayed in Dungarvan last week and enjoyed 4 visits in a week....say no more !

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good pub grub with atmosphere”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We recently visited Dungarvan, near Cork, and went to The Moorings pub. Whilst it is generally very hectic, you don't have to wait long for a table and the food is good. Especialy recommended is the seafood chowder - second to none! If in Dungarvan, this is a must.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bowster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Delicious and Great value”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very cosy setting. We had bar food rather than the restaurant and the menu is fantasic and super value for money. You'd need to be in early to get a seat as it's quite small. Alternatively go later and perhaps stay on for drinks.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CaraMcD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Moorings also viewed

Dungarvan, County Waterford
Dungarvan, County Waterford
 
Dungarvan, County Waterford
Dungarvan, County Waterford
 
Dungarvan, County Waterford
 

Been to The Moorings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing