We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hen party ”

Lawlors Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 48 Restaurants in Dungarvan
Price range: $18 - $35
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

Food was amazing could not fault it at all service was also excellent
The hotels customer service is excellent very friendly staff

Thank Joanne Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawlorshotel D, Manager at Lawlors Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Dear Joanne Q,

Thanks for your lovely compliments, I will pass them on to the staff.

Kind Regards
Lawlors Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 173 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

I recently attended Lawlors hotel for a special occasion. Our group had our meal in the dining room and there was a really great buzz there. It was packed and the ambience was really lovely. Our meal was absolutely gorgeous with the majority of us opting for the steak on the stone. Delicious and excellent value. We had three children with us and the children’s menu was also excellent value. The service was also exemplary. Thank you very much to all for making our family occasion so enjoyable.

Thank Niamh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawlorshotel D, Manager at Lawlors Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Niamh M,

Thanks for your review of Lawlor's Hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed your time and your meal with us and that you found the service to be so good.
.
It would be great to see you and the family back again anytime.

Kind Regards,
The Lawlor's Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

A party of 18 from Wicklow/Arklow Hill Walkers Club stayed here for 2 nights.
We were warmly welcomed and enjoyed a fast check in.
The rooms are comfortable.
Staff are pleasant and accommodating.
Breakfast was o.k.
Nice ambience for a group.
Plenty of nice separate cosy areas around the reception and Bar sections.
We took over one of them.
No complaints.
Harry

Thank 2013harryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawlorshotel D, Manager at Lawlors Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Harry,

Thanks for your review of Lawlor's Hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed your time and your meal with us and that you found the service to be so good, we certainly enjoyed having your group with us in the hotel..
.
It would be great to see you back again and enjoying the Greenway.

Kind Regards,
The Lawlor's Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018

a comfortable and warm hotel in every sense, has its own car parking, does a very good breakfast, and the staff are utterly great. We chose it because it doesn't have a pool or leisure centre (those are nearby for those who want them) and so isn't a mecca for hordes of the super-actives day and night!

Thank happyout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawlorshotel D, Manager at Lawlors Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Dear happyout,

Thanks for your review of Lawlor's Hotel. I'm glad that you were happy with everything, and it would be great to see you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
The Lawlor's Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2018

Had a meal in Lawlors on Friday night and was amazed with the value. With the special price january menu I was expecting basic food but it was absolutely lovely. I had the fish (Hake - delicious cooked just right) and my wife had the chicken. Will be back.

Thank Waterford F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawlorshotel D, Manager at Lawlors Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2018

Dear Waterford F,

Thanks for your lovely review of our food. We hope to see you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
The Lawlors Hotel Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lawlors Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Dungarvan, County Waterford
Dungarvan, County Waterford
 
Dungarvan, County Waterford
Dungarvan, County Waterford
 
Dungarvan, County Waterford
Dungarvan, County Waterford
 

Been to Lawlors Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing