We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lawlors restaurant feb14”

Lawlors Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 40 Restaurants in Dungarvan
Price range: $16 - $33
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lawlors restaurant feb14”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

great menu and not expensive and very kid friendly nice hotel bar with very nice friendly staff, would definely visit again

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank gbmcmahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    62
    15
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

just liked it fair priced and friendly and well worth a visit drink guniness in the bar and have fun

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank majormike213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fabulous value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

We visited this hotel restaurant on the recommendation of friends. Sat 28th Dec was a night I thought would be quiet falling as it did between Christmas and New Years Eve. It is just as well I am a cautious person and made a reservation for the three of us, The restaurant was exceptionally busy but the service from the waiters and waitresses was fantastic.
The menu has a tremendous variety and I couldn't believe my eyes when I read to the end to discover that you could have six courses for €26. I didn't count how many choices there were for starter but the three we had, chowder, chicken wings and potato skins with smokey bacon, blue cheese and broccoli were all exceptional. The second course was a fruit sorbet.
Our main course were 2 herb crusted fillet of salmon with a wild mushroom sauce and cod with home made french fries. We were struggling big time at this stage but still managed a desert from the trolley which had been wheeled around tempting us all night and of course coffee.
The final course was a cocktail of your choice from the bar. We were so full that we didn't have another meal until Monday. I cannot recommend the food here highly enough.
The meal, the staff and the price is exceptional and we will definitely be going back, after we have dieted for a while. You can see the full menu on www.lawlorshotel.com

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bellewaterford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
republic
Level Contributor
155 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Food food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Food is good here. Lunch is the best option, cost wise. Dinner is expensive - proprietor does not seem to realise that Celtic Tiger is dead. Rooms are very poor. I would suggest you have luhch here but stay elsewhere

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saravima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south of France
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely cooked dishes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We enjoyed several meals at the Lawlors pub everything was just perfect !!! the staff at the hotel and restaurant are so nice and professional frankly it's a pleasure staying and eating there.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank irishlassiefr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lawlors Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Dungarvan, County Waterford
Dungarvan, County Waterford
 
Dungarvan, County Waterford
Dungarvan, County Waterford
 
Dungarvan, County Waterford
Dungarvan, County Waterford
 

Been to Lawlors Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing