We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best lamb burger ever.”
Review of Nude Food

Nude Food
Ranked #18 of 41 Restaurants in Dungarvan
Cuisines: Irish, Caribbean, Cafe, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
“Best lamb burger ever.”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I don't know how they made it, but it was outstanding.

Lovely little place with outdoor covered tables too.

Really broad range of dish types on the menu. Great gluten free option - the bread for the burger was great was great.

Will be back here again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heneghaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    35
    7
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dungarvan, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Super place to eat.”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This restaurant ticks all the boxes. Old world setting. Food cooked from scratch. Wonderful friendly staff. Myself and a friend went out for tea one evening and even thought the restaurant was due to close at 6pm the owner stayed on and faciliated us. We did not know that 6pm was closing and any other place would have run us but not this lady.
The food was fantastic and so reasonable. A real must if you are visiting Dungarvan

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The staff are very friendly and efficient and the food is consistently good. The only downside would be that it sometimes seems a little dark, however this in no way detracts from the good food served.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Go somewhere else”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Wouldn't rate this place at all got a scone and jam and they only had one type of jam which was black current which I don't like... My friend got the pork belly sandwich and he left half of if behide as it was so greasy!! Better cafés around especially meades on the square

Helpful?
3 Thank carsxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wicked Little Spot”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

What a cracking little cafe, went here the lunch time after a fab meal in The Tannery the night before and what a great way to finish off a great gastronomical trip to Dungarvan.
It's got a really cool Bohemian vibe going on and the menu reads so well I can honestly say I had trouble choosing as I wanted to eat everything,
I settled for an amazing pork belly sandwich on sour dough with baby leaf spinach, humous and a delicious home made relish,(yuuuum) which set me up for day and all I can say is Dungarvan is very lucky to have such a cool spot with such fab, hearty and honest food and every town should have a Nude Food !!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nude Food also viewed

Dungarvan, County Waterford
Dungarvan, County Waterford
 
Dungarvan, County Waterford
Dungarvan, County Waterford
 
Dungarvan, County Waterford
Dungarvan, County Waterford
 

Been to Nude Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing