We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely food”

The Shamrock Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 40 Restaurants in Dungarvan
Cuisines: Irish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cork
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We ordered from a varied menu with great choices. We were looked after very well as the staff were very attentive and friendly. Atmosphere was busy but we didn't feel rushed and enjoyed our food which was delicious. I would recommend this place to all our friends if they ever visit the lovely Dungarvan Town.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MolCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    60
    11
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

the menu has lots of variety, we came in for a quick lunch. we were served promptly, the food was obviously made from fresh produce as it tasted very good. also it was great value for money!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gordon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerry ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Poor quality”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

A group of us went here, waiting for food. 1 person was waiting for theirs and the rest of us were nearly finished. Plain and simple food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank claire m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“homemade food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

we had a lovely meal here friday, the fresh baked cod was lovely, the service very good and friendly waitresses

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank LondonMicky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“forget breakfasts go for lunch or dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

cold mushy beans and small sausages apart the lunches & dinners here are very good but the staff can be a bit in your face when not required and not available when you do want them, good honest food though.

Visited February 2013
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank kazaaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Shamrock Restaurant also viewed

Dungarvan, County Waterford
Dungarvan, County Waterford
 
Dungarvan, County Waterford
Dungarvan, County Waterford
 

Been to The Shamrock Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing