We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ballynacourty Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Summer Holidays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dungarvan, County Waterford

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
marilynba...
Malvern Hills, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ballynacourty Cottage”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a thoroughly enjoyable weekend at this lovely thatched cottage. It had everything we needed to feel at home. Our hosts Marie and Tony were warm and helpful.(thanks to Marie for taking our washing in when it rained)! There's lots to see and do in the area - country walks, lovely beaches along the Copper Coast and interesting places to visit in nearby Waterford, New Ross and Liss more. This was our first visit to Ireland, but certainly won't be the last.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2017
Marilyn, Many thanks for your wonderful review. Delighted to hear you will be back in Ireland again. You were wonderful guests. Many thanks for leaving the cottage so clean. Marie and Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelbug...
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy cottage”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely relaxing time in this cottage. It was a stone's throw from a link to the newly opened Greenway cycle track which was our reason for visiting this area. The cottage had everything you could need and the owners Marie & Tony couldn't have been more welcoming and accommodating. We had our young son with us (< 2 years) and so many little details made our stay very easy (stair gate, extra plastic bowls, clean high chair ...). It couldn't have been more comfortable. We had a cold spell while there and the heating in the cottage kept us nice and warm. We will definitely be back if visiting this area again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2017
Many thanks for this wonderful review. you were a pleasure to have staying. Sincerest thanks for leaving the cottage so clean especially having a little boy to take care of. It was no problem to leave the items in the cottage for your son. We have 5 grandchildren under 6 and know how much it is appreciated when they arrive and all the necessary utensils are here for them. Delighted to hear you may be back with us again. We look forward to that.
Regards
Marie and Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moser S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Thanks you very much Sylvia for your wonderful review. Delighted to hear you enjoyed your holiday in Dungarvan. Sincerest thanks once again for leaving the cottage so clean. Evelyn and yourself are most welcome back.
Marie and Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing