We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Barnawee Bridge Guesthouse
Ranked #9 of 15 Dungarvan B&B and Inns
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed July 7, 2009

This B&B was an excellent place to stay. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Nice view overlooking the bay in Dungarvan.Michelle made a very nice breakfast. Very helpful with directions and recommendations. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DM4553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    10
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
19
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2008

My husband and I stayed two nights at Barnawee Bridge Guesthouse. Our room was very spacious and had a great view of Barnawee Bridge and the surrounding area. The room was spotless and very comfortable. Michelle, the owner, was always very friendly and went above and beyond to help us find information about Dungarvan. She even did our laundry for us and only charged a fraction of what we would have paid at a launderette! We had a very pleasant stay and would not hesitate to return!

  • Liked — The view from our room and the friendly owners
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STLGirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhondda Cynon Taf, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2008

Just stayed for 1 night but would have loved to stay longer.
The building and the grounds are in a great position overlooking the sea. The room we had was very clean and well decorated with 2 double beds and access to a kitchen area.
Michelle was very friendly as were the other staff and they put on a great brakfast (best one all week).
Just one thing, the rooms would benefit from small carpets or rugs on the wooden floors, they did tend to be noisy when walking around or if you dropped something.
Definately worth 40 euros each per night.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Wooden floors in bedrooms without rugs
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Sionilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2008

We stayed here for one night on the way from Rosslare to Kerry. We had a very nice room with two double beds (for just two of us!) and a fantastic view across the bay. Very clean and well furnished with wooden floors throughout. Friendly staff.

Breakfast was good but not great. Tea and coffee facilities slightly bizarre - there was a kitchenette down the corridor.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, views, location
  • Disliked — Tea and coffee facilities, very squeaky bed!!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zill99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2008

Michelle the host has an outstanding B & B overlooking the Bay and the Bridge and has a relatively new home built around 2005 to be used both as their home but also as a bread and breakfast. The facilities are modern and basically brand new. Get the triple on the second floor if possible not only for the spaciousness ( two double beds) but for the beautiful view. Price is 37,5 Euro per person sharing but the triple may be more if only two people. The surrounding grounds are well landscaped and beautiful and a number of outside amenities to enjoy. The full Irish breakfast is a delight. We stayed there in June 2005 and will be staying there again this year.

Helpful?
Thank John-MaryAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dungarvan
2.0 mi away
Lawlor's Hotel Dungarvan
Lawlor's Hotel Dungarvan
#3 of 3 in Dungarvan
438 reviews
2.0 mi away
Park Hotel & Leisure Centre
15.4 mi away
The Old Imperial Hotel
The Old Imperial Hotel
#2 of 7 in Youghal
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Cliff House Hotel
Cliff House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ardmore
1,643 reviews
3.8 mi away
Dun Ard
Dun Ard
#1 of 15 in Dungarvan
313 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tudor House
Tudor House
#10 of 15 in Dungarvan
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barnawee Bridge Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barnawee Bridge Guesthouse

Property: Barnawee Bridge Guesthouse
Address: Kilminion, Dungarvan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Dungarvan
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Dungarvan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Barnawee Bridge Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing