We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Crew's Steak & Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 42 Restaurants in Dungarvan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Everything from the delicious food to the helpful staff was just brilliant. We went for the set menu for €25. Now im a self confessed picky eater and i didnt really want any of the starters on the set menu but they were more than accomodating and let me choose from the other menu at no extra cost. They were so nice and after our meal recommended a sambuca coffee (YUM!). Nice romantic, relaxed atmosphere. I really cant recommend the place highly enough. Cant wait to go back :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sdalyat108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    62
    30
    22
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Ate here with my husband. Menu was a bit limited but great value at €25 for four courses. Quality of the food and service awe excellent. Very good house wine at €20

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank niftydublin55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best fries in Ireland”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Happened upon this little restaurant in Dungarvin. It was quiet, elegant with wonderful food. The french fries I thought were the best we had in Ireland.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dotsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My family and I ate in Crews last night. The food and atmosphere was really good. Only suggestion would be for the staff to smile once in a while and be a little friendlier.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WhiteFarran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaghan, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“celebration”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Visited this restaurant with some friends and we found a nice cosy restaurant with a nautical theme.We had 5 excellent starters and the same can be said about main and dessert courses.The only gripe would be on entering ther is a sanwich board with the Bavarian flag and advertising Bavarian beers,but no such luck,just 4 types of bottled beer and no draught beer

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hotpot1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crew's Steak & Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Dungarvan, County Waterford
Dungarvan, County Waterford
 
Dungarvan, County Waterford
Dungarvan, County Waterford
 

Been to Crew's Steak & Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing