We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hamill's B&B
Nearby Hotels
$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$144
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bush Hotel(Carrick-on-Shannon)
$155
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
118
16
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
16
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bno doubtfamily historyroom was cleanwarm welcomebreakfast was excellentcentre of townstayed here for two nightsbed breakfasthome from homesmall townfriendly hostsshort noticelocal areacould not have been more helpfulher husbandenjoyed our stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 136 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We spent four nights at Hamills and it was faultless, great hosts, great location. The rooms are first class and very comfortable. The stay for us was based on our past visits and fishing activities, so glad we chose Hamills. The breakfast really is very good and if you do tire of the full traditional Irish breakfast you could always try the kippers. Damien and Bernadette are doing a grand job.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank rossw70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berndamien, Owner at Hamill's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2014

Thank you for your review and for sharing your very positive experience of Hamill's B&B with other Trip Advisor members. We do hope you will be back again in the future.
Best regards,
Damien and Bernadette Hamill
Your Hosts at
Hamill's Bed and Breakfast / Guesthouse Accommodation, Balllinamore, Co. Leitrim, Ireland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Staying at Hamill's was a wonderful experience. When cousins of one of our party came to visit, tea and cookies were sent into the parlor for us. Bernadette gave a lesson in making brown and even sent us home with one. The host went beyond expectations. I would highly recommend this B & B if you are ever in ballinamore.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 203margareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berndamien, Owner at Hamill's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2014

Dear Guest, we are glad that you were so pleased with your choice of accommodation in Ballinamore, Co. Leitrim. Thank you for recommending Hamill's to other Trip Advisor members.
Please let us know if ever we can be of any help to you in the future,
Kind regards,
Damien and Bernadette Hamill,
Your Hosts at
Hamill's Bed and Breakfast / Guesthouse Accommodation, Ballinamore, Co. Leitrim, Ireland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Excellent decor, comfortable bed, quiet nights sleep, powerful shower, welcoming professional host, hearty tasty breakfast and birds outside the window to watch as I enjoyed. All you'd want. Will return for sure. Excellent all round..

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank Cillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berndamien, Owner at Hamill's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2014

Thank you for your kind review - it is good to hear that you enjoyed the comforts of Hamill's B&B inside and also the pleasant view of the birds in the garden outside at breakfast time. Thank you for choosing Hamill's for your Ballinamore accommodation.
Damien and Bernadette Hamill
your hosts at Hamlll's Bed and Breakfast, Ballinamore, Co. Leitrim, Ireland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Damien is a wonderful, genuine person. He loves what he is doing and it shows. He is what makes this B&B excellent. His knowledge of the area and the people is encyclopedic. Ballinamore and, indeed, County Leitrim are a bit off the beaten track but worth the time and effort to explore. My ancestors came from a few miles north of Ballinamore on the County Cavan line and it was a thrill to visit the family homestead. We came back from the boggy tramp and Damien washed our dirty clothes with a smile and a happy share of the story! We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Costelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berndamien, Owner at Hamill's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Great to hear that you will be back to Hamill's and to Ballinamore. Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.
Kind regards,
Damien and Bernadette Hamill
Hosts at Hamilll's B&B - your Guesthouse Accommodation in Ballinamore, Co Leitrim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Our stay at Hamill's was a wonderful introduction to Co. Leitrim. Damien was wonderful to talk with and fed us royally. Bernadette's Brown Bread is out of this world. If we're lucky enough to return to that beautiful part of Ireland, we will definitely stay at Hamill's B&B.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Meg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berndamien, Owner at Hamill's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thank you for your review of Hamill's. We are glad you enjoyed the welcome and the brown bread. if you visit the blog on Hamill's website, you will find the brown bread recipe - that way you can recreate the Hamill's feeling for yourself any time.
Kind regards and best wishes,
Damien and Bernadette Hamill
Hosts at Hamill's B&B - your Guesthouse Accommodation in Ballinamore, Co. Leitrim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews