We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Commercial and Tourist Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ballinamore
bornholm
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed August 8, 2009

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, fantastic breakfast. Sadly, we stayed midweek(visiting from Denmark(, so missed any weekend fun n games. Maybe next time..... Thoroughly recommendended unpretetious hotel.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank discknap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    13
    3
    2
    5
See reviews for
9
10
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2009

Stayed in this hotel last weekend...had such a laugh it was the Easter weekend and the place was very busy...I think myself and my girlfriend were last to leave the bar on Friday/Saturday and Sunday night ....the locals are lovely people and the staff are very friendly ....we ate in the hotel every Evening and I have to say the food was lovely.If you are looking for a relaxing no fuss place with a good night craic in store..then you have found your place

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinSeanDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2009

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for the weekend. Overall an enjoyable experience. Our Room was large, clean and comfy. I had read complaints regarding the noise, but we didn't have this complaint as we were drinking in the front bar until all hours. Great atmosphere in general around the place. Found the staff friendly and helpful. Plan to return with a group of friends in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
offaly
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2009

Stayed here for a weekend in January.Lovely family run hotel which is very comfortable and above all is value for money.Checked in on the Friday and was sad to leave on the Sunday.Had a huge room with a massive bed.Had dinner beside an open log fire which was so so lovely.The food was beautiful it was real home cooked food that was so tasty.Had a few glasses of wine in the bar and I have to say the staff was very friendly and even introduced my partner and myself to a few of the locals.Breakfast was amazing,,a really well presented Full Irish which the locals seem to appreciate because the place was packed,My partner and I will most definitely returning for Paddy s day .I cant wait !!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emmaOffaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2009

Stayed here during Rally ireland and had a ball, great spot and great town in general,had read previous posts about noise on the saturday night due to the nightclub downstairs so asked for a double room on the third floor and slept like a baby, it was basic but clean which is all i could expect for 60 euro. Found the owners who operate the hotel to be very friendly, and gave lots of tips about where to view the rally. Only ate the breakfeast in the hotel which was huge and very nice, . Overall a good expierience with the staff more than helpful.

  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Zippy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2009

I booked here on recommendation of friends in Ireland and my family & I could not have been happier. Our room was large, there was an updated bathroom, a new elevator, and hearty meals. Our favorite part of the trip was warming up by the fire at the end of the day and having a laugh with the locals. The staff here is excellent! They made us feel so welcome. They gave us suggestions on educational places to take our children, towns to see, and places to stop along the way. I will definitely be back for another stay!

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank LongIslandAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trim, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2008

Glorified B&B until the niteclub kick's in on Saturday night.
No sleep until the DJ finish's.
Complained to managment who could'nt be bothered because I had paid in advance.
Steer clear

  • Liked — The front door on the way out
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
Helpful?
5 Thank PudseyMeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballinamore
10.0 mi away
Lough Allen Hotel & Spa
Lough Allen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Drumshanbo
842 reviews
10.3 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
16.6 mi away
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Leitrim Marina Hotel
Leitrim Marina Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leitrim
232 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hamill's B&B
Hamill's B&B
#1 of 5 in Ballinamore
129 reviews
1.3 mi away
Buille Toll
Buille Toll
#4 of 5 in Ballinamore
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Commercial and Tourist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commercial and Tourist Hotel

Property: Commercial and Tourist Hotel
Address: High Street, Ballinamore, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Leitrim > Ballinamore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ballinamore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Commercial and Tourist Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Commercial and Tourist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commercial And Tourist Ballinamore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing