We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A taste of Ireland” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Smyth's Bar

Smyth's Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Restaurant and Pub
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A taste of Ireland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

A stop at Smyth's is a must if you are in Ballinamore. Friendly people and excellent down the earth food.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Monique1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CathySmyth_12, Owner at Smyth's Bar, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Monique1952. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Pub/Restaurant. We're delighted that you were happy with your experience here at Smyths and would be glad to see you return anytime. I hope by now that the weather has cooled down a little (not too much) for you in South Carolina. Take care and thank you, Cathy Smyth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    23
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chester
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food and Great hospitality!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

What can I say just great all round! Such a relaxing place and such good service. something that's missing these days!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank timChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CathySmyth_12, Owner at Smyth's Bar, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear TimChester,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Pub/Restaurant and I wish to apologise for taking so long to respond to your kind mention. We are delighted that everything was to your liking here at Smyths and naturally would be happy to see you back here anytime. Take care, Cathy Smyth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fabulous hearty food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Delicious food, great service, overall wonderful atmosphere

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Alannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CathySmyth_12, Owner at Smyth's Bar, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Alannah G. Thank you so much for reviewing us here on Trip Advisor. You are the first person ever to do this and we really are grateful to you for putting us on the map! We're delighted that you enjoyed the food and that everything else was in order for you here at Smyths. Hope all is well with you in Canada. Thanks again and take care. Slan, Cathy Smyth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smyth's Bar also viewed

Ballinamore, County Leitrim
Ballinamore, County Leitrim
 
Ballinamore, County Leitrim
Carrick-on-Shannon, County Leitrim
 
Ballinamore, County Leitrim
 

Been to Smyth's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing