We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like staying with family”
Review of Buille Toll

Buille Toll
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Buille Toll
Ranked #4 of 5 Ballinamore B&B and Inns
West Haven, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like staying with family”
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Lucky enough to find such a warm and welcoming B and B! Janette was extremely attentive,fantastic breakfast,too.Even though I traveled alone couples or families would really appreciate all the little touches.I plan on bringing my daughter,my fiancee and her daughter next time.And what better recommendation is that?

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank muffinmanou812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
16
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2010

This was our second visit and it was great fun once again! Absolutely friendly, excellent breakfast (we are Vegetarians, so that means something, I guess), information about whatever you want, clean and very homely rooms ... it was just great. If we return to Ireland, we'll surely stay at the Buille Toll again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sisko83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2010

The two nights we spent at Buille Toll were great. The room was spacious, extremely clean and neat. Fruit and snacks were left in the room as well as the makings for coffee and tea. Everything about it was very comfortable. The breakfasts were great, lots of good food to carry us through the day. The scones were the best we had and we always took a few with us for the day. Janette and Gene were wonderful hosts. They shared good places to eat, a bit of the history of the area and places to visit. This is a great place and a central location to easily reach Strokestown, Sligo, Longford, Arigna and places in Northern Ireland such as the Marble Arch Caves and Belleek. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lost_in_itasca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2010

This is the second time we've stayed at the Buille Toll. Our experience has been excellent. Everything is very clean, the setting is nice, the breakfast is great, and conversations are even better! We've learned a lot about the area and Irish culture from Janette and Gene. I definitely recommend the Buille Toll.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillSweeney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintypoo
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2009

Thank you to Janette & Gene for a great Weekend break.

The B+B is perfect with great food and great information of the best places to see in the area. Janette told us the best "craic" would be found in Prior's pub in Ballinamore.
We had a great time and hope to return soon.

I will recommend Buille Toll to all my friend's and family.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wintypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
180 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2009

We stayed for 1 night in the Buille Toll B & B in May 2009 to attend a family wedding. We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was of a good size and easily accommodated 4 of us. Janette and Gene were very friendly hosts and cooked a beautiful full Irish breakfast. I would have no problem whatsoever in recommending the Buille Toll to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SG1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2008

Arrived home Saturday evening after a great stay in your beautiful country and wanted to thank you again for the wonderful experience of joining you and your delightful family for three days made special by the thought, love and experience that's gone into making your B & B so unique. The rooms were perfect as was the breakfast and your sense of humour was so like our own that we felt we'd known you for years. WE WILL RETURN

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Leaving to go home
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Dengee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballinamore
12.9 mi away
Leitrim Marina Hotel
Leitrim Marina Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leitrim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
19.0 mi away
Donn Carragh
Donn Carragh
#1 of 1 in Lisnaskea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
9.0 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
Commercial and Tourist Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ballinamore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hamill's B&B
Hamill's B&B
#1 of 5 in Ballinamore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
2.2 mi away
Glenview House
Glenview House
#5 of 5 in Ballinamore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buille Toll? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buille Toll

Property: Buille Toll
Address: Corgar, Ballinamore, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Leitrim > Ballinamore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Ballinamore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Buille Toll 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Janette, an experienced hotel manager and ex restauranteur, along with her husband Gene welcome you to their luxurious, purpose built house. They cater for the guest who values ambience, décor and quality of service and offer many extras to make yourstay an enjoyable experience. Spacious bedrooms with orthopaedic beds, honeymoon suite for that special occasion, power showers, homemade and hearty breakfasts and guest palour with books and games. A touch of difference, a touch of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Buille Toll reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing