We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel in a great location”
Review of Hotel Fornaci

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Fornaci
Kirovohrad, Ukraine
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great value hotel in a great location”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed in this hotel during off season while it was nearly empty, but the business was run as normal. I know that this is how it's supposed to be, but from my experience with Italian beach hotels in winter it's not always so. We arrived almost at midnight, and the lady at the reception (probably the owner) was waiting for us (next day we appreciated this even more when we learned that she is also the one who sets up breakfast by 8 AM!). We enjoyed everything during our stay. The room had a lake view - as promised by the booking web site. Breakfast buffet was always well stocked with a whole bunch of different things as if there were dozens of guests except for two of us and another family of 4. The coffee machine made good capuccino, which was convenient since there was no place to get it in the near proximity outside of the hotel. Overall the hotel was very clean and neat. Everything was very basic and the room was rather small, but nothing to complain about. The bed was very comfortable. The rooms didn't seem very soundproof, but it was hard to tell because there were hardly any people to make noise. The hotel has its own parking and is very close to the beach. Overall, the hotel is not fancy, but it's am excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dariya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    30
    13
    4
    6
See reviews for
31
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Myself, my husband and our 7 year old stayed in a triple room for 9 nights. We found the hotel to be clean with friendly staff. The selection at breakfast was very good. You will need to rent a car if you stay here, as the town is at least 30 mins walk (not easy in the summer sun). There is however a small supermarket in the nearby camp site where you can find most essentials. Unfortunately there is no restaurant in the hotel but there is a snack bar within a 5 minute walk. Drinks were expensive at the hotel when compared to the two local snack bar/restaurants. The Wi-Fi connection (1MB) was very poor the signal continually dropped. However the snack bar had free wifi also which was much better. All in all, we found the stay very pleasant away from the hub bub of the town yet only a short drive to Sirmione & Peschiera.

Room Tip: there is no lift so if you are travelling with kids perhaps select 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sassy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bladel, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The hospitality in hotel Fornacy is very very good. The owners are nice and always there for there guests. Breakfast is intercontinental and more than you expect. The swimmingpool is nice, big enough and more than enough chairs to lay down in the sun. The rooms are airconditioned and big enough. The bathroom is good, the showerplace is small.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thijs V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

Myself and my partner have just returned after a 5 night stay at Hotel Fornaci. The staff all made us feel very welcome, albeit with a limited grasp of English, we managed to get by & our Italian definitely improved. Our room overlooked Lake Garda with a full width balcony and had A/C and an en-suite bathroom. The bath was more like a plunge pool being only long enough to kneel in, but all in all the room was clean, in good decorative condition and the cleaning staff did a thorough job cleaning the room in the mornings. The breakfast was good & a good selection of food was on offer to cater for all tastes. I thought the double room was reasonable value at £95/night. The only issue we had were that the double bed consisted of two singles side by side, which should of been described as a twin room. Fornaci had a choice of 3 restaurants & we visited 2 of them, finding the food good value with good choice. The village was about a 40 minute walk away from Peschiera del Garda, but the walk was very pleasant alongside the Lake. All in all we would recommend the hotel for a relaxing quiet stay.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2010

The hotel is located near the lake, on the promenade along the Garda lake coast and close to 3 restaurants and local coffee shop/bar. The location is very quite.
Rooms are very clean.
Breakfast is exellant.
Stuff is very very friendly and helpfull.
All centers are at a very close distance by cars like Sirmione and center of Peschiera del Garda which are always crowded contrary to the location of the hotel.
Very nice swimming pool.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2009

We booked this hotel for a 5 night stay.We had been to Rome for one night and Montepulciano in Tuscany for two nights before we came to stay in Pischiera. I got a bad feeling about the area as soon as we arrived. There is a lovely harbour at the hotel but it is dirty. The hotel is very basic but clean.The carpet in our room was originally red and has faded to pink and was very thread bare. The beds were clean and the bathroom seemed to have been recently renewed.The shower cubicle was so small it was really difficult to open the door, which folds inwards, in order to get out !We had a balcony with a view of the harbour. It was not possible to use it because of the smell of the fuel from the boats.We went out locally for something to eat and it was disgusting to see the amount of mosquito's around the umbrellas and awnings. It seemed like there was hundreds dead and alive,basically really dirty. We could not stay there so we went in to the town of Pischiera and it was packed . We went back to the hotel without anything to eat . The room was so hot I had to sleep in the car.There is a fan on the ceiling of the room but it is too noisy to use at night. The breakfast was good with plenty to choose from but there were a lot of ants crawling on the tables. The staff were really nice and when we explained that it would be imposable for me to spend another night there without air con after the night I'd had, they said it was ok to leave and only pay for the one night we had stayed.This was a really good gesture on their part as they could have given us a penalty for leaving early. The pool was nice ,clean and the gardens were kept well,overall this hotel in another location with air conditioning would have been acceptable.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2007

The Fornaci is a small hotel about 2 miles from Peschiera del Garda on Lake Garda. It is a well maintained modern hotel with a nice pool and gardens. The pool is meticulously cleaned every evening and the garden is neat and tidy. Our room was smallish but with a balcony with a great view of the lake.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Breakfast is usually served on terrace in front of the hotel and there is a good choice of things.

The distance from Peschiera is a bit of an issue as there are not many restaurants close to the hotel. The walk is along the lake side and is a pleasant walk but takes a good 40 mins.

  • Liked — View and Value for Money
  • Disliked — Distance from Peschiera
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Captain_Keithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peschiera del Garda hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Olioso
Hotel Olioso
#6 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
371 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#3 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
333 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ziba Hotel & Spa
The Ziba Hotel & Spa
#10 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Nuova Barcaccia
Hotel Nuova Barcaccia
#16 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
128 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Dolci Colli
Hotel Dolci Colli
#17 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
192 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Puccini
Hotel Puccini
#9 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fornaci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fornaci

Property: Hotel Fornaci
Address: Via Fornaci 12, 37019, Peschiera del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Peschiera del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Fornaci 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in a small, picturesque bay on the shores of Lake Garda, with a small port and rooms with a view of the lake, the Fornaci Hotel is suitable for families, romantic couples and people who wish to enjoy the pleasant atmosphere of a peaceful and relaxing holiday. The hotel is close to the centre of the town of Peschiera (2 km) and is not far from the Gardaland entertainment park and the motorway exit. Its most distinguishing feature is its position, which makes it the starting point for many scenic walks on the lakefront that end in pedestrian areas. The building and facilities have recently been renovated but the hotel remains the family-run business it has always been, offering its guests an informal, welcoming setting, where full attention is given to individual needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Fornaci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fornaci Lake Garda/Peschiera Del Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing