We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday!”
Review of Green Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green Park
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Holiday!”
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Green Park is a great 3 star hotel. The staff are very friendly and willing to help in any way with bookings, directions and information in the local area. There seems to be a very personal touch in the service. Our room was great, lovely and big, very clean - like the rest of the hotel. A big bed and modern bathroom, playstation 2 and computer with internet in every room. Very accomodating for families - playstation 3 in the lobby with free bike hire , playgroud out front and a nice pool.
The only down side was the location - takes about 10 minute walk into town, but its uphill when returning, which can get tedious. BUT the hotel do offer free bikes which help. There is also a bar beside the hotel and a take away pizza place which we ate by the pool some lazy evenings with a bottle of wine.
Overall great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cgallag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    57
    31
    4
    6
See reviews for
50
53
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, the double room (102) was very small you could just about manage to walk around the end of the bed. So don't bring a cat to swing around! We did see some other rooms as we walked along the corridor and they appeared to be bigger. Located about 15 mins walk from centre, parking on site good and free internet and use of swimming pool. Apart from the size of the room, the hotel was good.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hamps20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2009

Asked for directions at the Tourist Office and was sent to the wrong area of town.
Thin walls and adjacent bedroom windows made for sleepless nights and building works on new property at rear of hotel meant early morning call when builders started.
Staff were very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devondad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2008

My wife, two children and I stayed at the Green Park Hotel for 3 nights in July 2008.
First, the bad things about the hotel: The room was unbelievably small, with one double bed and a bunk bed, and no walking space whatsoever. I requested for a larger room at the front desk, but they didnt have any available. There is no room service to speak of. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the waterfront.
Now, the good things about this hotel: The room rates are reasonable, and the breakfast was quite decent. The manager lady was always very helpful, and so was her husband, who was always willing to drop us off at the train station (from where you can catch shuttle buses to either Gardaland or Aquapark). There were quite a few things to do for the kids, like an outdoor pool, table-tennis, mini-soccer, and Playstation. They also sold Gardaland tickets at cheaper prices.
In a nutshell, its not a bad hotel at all, and you can consider staying there if better options are not available. The Bella Italia campsite looked great, but unfortunately we we didnt know about it until we were already there. Maybe I'll try it out next time!

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank ShoaibShawoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2008

We had not intended to use hotels at all on our holiday but due to a cancellation by our Italian Apartment owner 3 weeks before, we needed a 3 night filler at the end of our stay on Garda and opted for this 3 star hotel in Peschiera.

The staff were noticeable by their absence and the owner barely managed a grunt on arrival. The room for a family of 4 was well air conditioned and clean but unbelievably cramped.(We had double the space on our return to Liverpool in an overnight at The Marriott for exactly the same price.)

The pool area was okay but needed maintenance as there were weeds and dodgy paving around the edges. Also a child threw up in the small pool and despite the manager being told, the pool was not fenced off to guests nor was any attempt made to replace the water.

As for its proximity to Peschiera - we took the car and parked closer, as 20 minutes in the heat of the day and 20 back uphill, in a non- attractive part of town was not an option with two kids under 9.

Yes it's near to Gardaland but I personally think one night would do you.We thought Gardaland was over rated and the queues in early July horrendous - up to 90 minutes on a Monday for bigger rides.Europa Park in Germany is much better.

For a longer stay in Garda, choose an apartment.

  • Liked — Proximity to south of lake towns
  • Disliked — faceless and dated
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ni4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2007

We stayed at the Green Park for two nights, using it as our base for a day trip to Gardaland. For that it was perfect, as the theme park is only a short distance away, and we got a lift there in the hotel's courtesy minibus. The hotel itself is very much geared towards families, with small outdoor pool, table football, ping pong and a Play Station. The huge bowls of sweets dotted around the hotel lobby were also a big plus!! There were four of us in a room, which was quite cramped but perfectly adequate - and spotlessly clean. There was quite an extensive breakfast selection, including rolls, meats, cheese, pastries, yoghurts and fresh fruit salad. The centre of Peschiera Del Garda was a 10-15 minute stroll down hill and we can recommend the Corso Milano restaurant on the way. Overall, worth considering if you have a young family.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2007

This is a fabulous hotel. I have never met such friendly staff and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was very nice with a good selection of meats and cheese as well as pastries. cereal, fruit and breads. The pool is well maintained and there is a nice sun terrace around it. The hotel's close proximity to the town centre - about 10 minutes walk - makes it a very good choice. There is complimentary transfer to the railway station and the owner, Alberto, is always willing to organise taxis when needed. The staff are very friendly and, though some do not speak too much English, they are always willing to help or refer problems to the owner who speaks English very well. There is a lovely bar/lounge area with TV. I certainly would visit this hotel again and recommend it to friends.

  • Liked — The staff were very welcoming
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mari1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peschiera del Garda hotels
0.9 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#3 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Puccini
Hotel Puccini
#9 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dori
Hotel Dori
#2 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Acquadolce
Hotel Acquadolce
#5 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Al Fiore
Hotel Al Fiore
#11 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park

Property: Green Park
Address: Via Mantova 28, 37019, Peschiera del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Peschiera del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Peschiera del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Park 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Green Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Peschiera Del Garda
Green Park Lake Garda/Peschiera Del Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing