We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel conveniently located” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Enjoy Garda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Cirencester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Hotel conveniently located”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed 7 nights at the hotel recently and there are many reasons to recommend it. Its in a great location if you want to explore the Lake Garda area and beyond. Free secure parking is available (we had a car) and its only a couple minutes walk from the train station. It had the fastest check in I have ever experienced - Give your name and passports and get the key to your room.
Room was big and spacious and very clean. Was cleaned in the mornings and then freshened in the evenings. Room was also quiet - and we were directly above the main bar area. Although not in the old part of town the walk in was very short and quiet pleasant. Breakfast was really good and the optional buffet lunch was very nice and good value at only €13. Staff were all great and helpful. Overall it was a very good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    678
    146
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
341
246
24
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nacka, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was my third visit to Enjoy Garda Hotel and it was just as good as the first two visits. Everything at the hotel is just world class. The staff is very professional and kind, the services and food are top class and the rooms almost makes you not want to leave them. I highly recommends Enjoy Garda Hotel to everyone who appreciates a world class hotel with world class staff and services. And if you enjoy bike (cycle) riding Enjoy Garda Bike hotel have super guides and bikes to rent as well. The guides will take you to all the places you ever want to go to. Tough ascends as well as nice descends, historical places around Garda and beautiful Verona and Mantova. The will make sure your rides become good memories for the rest of your life. Enjoy Garda Hotel is nicely situated within walking distance to the beach and the small friendly city of Peschiera where you will find a good range of pubs, restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Any room would suffice but if you can afford, choose any of the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank claesw62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with our two toddlers late last month for four nights. The hotel is lovely and clean, central to the old town and has secure parking. The staff were very friendly (special thanks to Sara!) and the facilities modern. We had a room facing the road (one can pay a small upgrade for the garden facing the rooms) but we had no problem with the noise of traffic as the windows are well insulated. The breakfast selection was good - I highly recommend asking for a cappucino or espresso from the bar (no extra charge) rather than using the machine. I

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank New2Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Spent 2 weeks at this hotel for our honeymoon. The rooms were cleaned to a high standard every day and they had a wide selection of food for breakfast. The hotel was very modern and and all staff were very helpful. 10 minute walk into town and the lake where there is a ferry you can take to visit other towns on the lake. 5 min walk to train station where you can get direct trains to Verona, Milan and Venice. Brilliant hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fiona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is our third time staying at Enjoy Garda and each time we find small improvements and upgrades that all adds to a very enjoyable biking vacation.
We visited Enjoy Garda from Canada with another couple primilary for biking and again found the staff, guides and full carbon rental bike exceptional.
Nicola works very hard to make sure that each guest is looked after and makes sure that guided bike tripes are carefully matched to individuals ability. The bike tours can vary from a flat 40k ride through spectacular scenery and small towns with the inevitable cappuccino stop to a 2 hour plus van ride to some of Italy's most iconic climbs such as Stelvio and Gavia ( which we did) and of course there is everything else in between ... we certainly plan to be back

Room Tip: We prefered rooms backing on to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great hotel in a fabulous location, a 5 minute walk to the train station and 10 minutes into town and a great choice of restaurants. The hotel is on the main road but was never noisy. Breakfast is wonderful. The staff were very helpful with maps and train times etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheenamck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We recently stayed at the Enjoy Garda hotel for 4 nights to visit lake Garda.

Getting to the hotel from Verona airport was simple. You take the ATV bus to Verona station from the airport (6 euro each, goes every 20 min) and then a train from Verona to Peschiera del Garda. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the station. The hotel offers a shuttle service for 54 euro if you prefer.

The hotel is situated on a main road with some shops, bars and restaurants. Our room had a view of the road and the lake beyond. We didn't mind the noise as you couldn't hear it with the doors closed and we were happy to people and car watch when we were on the balcony. Because of where it is located you only have the option of a view of the road or swimming pool.

Check in was very swift and the rooms are really nice. They are very modern and very spacious and have all the amenities you need. The wardrobe is different being on show and I can imagine it may be a bit small if you are staying with more than 2 people. The bed was really comfortable and bathroom large and clean.

From the hotel it is a ten minute walk to the old town. There are loads of restaurants and bars and you can rent a speedboat by the hour which you can drive yourself which I would highly recommend (30-40 euro per hour with c20 euro for fuel).

There is a bus stop outside the hotel that will take you to most places around the lake. It is also within a few miles of Gardaland and the safari park.

There are beaches on either side and within walking distance. There is also a ferry port in the old town where you go to Garda or Lasize, Bordolino, Simione. Just be careful when purchasing your ticket as if doesn't allow you to get off at intermediate stops, so make sure you purchase the right ticket type if you want to visit various places in one day.

The hotel has a swimming pool which has loungers you can use and it also has a quiet area so you can get away from the children diving into the pool.

The restaurant of the hotel I would highly recommend. The food is fantastic and reasonably priced. We had the filet steak grilled to perfection for just 20 euros and also the scampi and large tiger prawns for 24 euro, absolutely delicious.

Breakfast is of very high quality. It is continental but you will find nice homemade cakes and bread as well as delicious fresh fruit.

The service in the restaurant is very professional and friendly as well. The bar doesn't have much of an atmosphere but Valentina makes a fab mojito and is very friendly and well liked by the guests.

All in all I would highly recommend this hotel if you want a perfect location to see as much of Lake Garda as possible.

Room Tip: Your options are a view of the road with the lake beyond or the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wiffy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peschiera del Garda
6.6 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dori
Hotel Dori
#2 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
22.7 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#1 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#5 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
2.0 mi away
Le Ali del Frassino
Le Ali del Frassino
#3 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enjoy Garda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enjoy Garda Hotel

Property: Enjoy Garda Hotel
Address: Via Venezia 26, 37019, Peschiera del Garda, Italy (Formerly La Fortuna Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Peschiera del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
#1 Business Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
#1 Romantic Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
#1 Luxury Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Enjoy Garda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Garda Hotel, welcomes you to Peschiera del Garda! The 4 stars hotel, totally renovated, is pleased to receive you in its modern setting, where design and high standard facilities play the main role. The hotel is situated in the centre of Peschiera del Garda, only few minutes far from the biggest Italian Amusement Park Gardaland and the other famous parks of the Lake Garda area. The rooms and suites are air -conditioned, modern and comfortable and, thanks to the wide range of typologies, could answer to every guest's needs. Enjoy Garda Hotel has of a large private car-park, video-surveilled and free of charge.For your relax and entertainment, enjoy our nice garden with open-air swimming-pool, our modern fitness-room, the free city bike rental and the free wi-fi connection that covers the whole hotel area. For dinner, our Enjoy Restaurant will delight you with typical Italian dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Enjoy Garda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enjoy Garda Hotel Lake Garda/Peschiera Del Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing