We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and friendly”
Review of Enjoy Garda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
London, England
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and friendly”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I just want to echo the other positive reviews listed here. The staff really are friendly and welcoming and we also received an advance email giving detailed directions to the hotel from air, road and rail which was much appreciated. A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrjlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    734
    161
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
373
270
26
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Viareggio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have just stayed in this hotel and found it perfect, The staff were very friendly and professional. The rooms are just as you see them on the photos. The bathroom is spacious and very modern.
At breakfast you can find everything you could possibly want. The position is very good as you can easily walk into the centre of town. I will definitely return as soon as I can and am recommending it to all of my friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fanny50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

A short walk from the train station, the Enjoy Garda Hotel is an excellent base for exploring beautiful Lake Garda. From the moment we arrived at this modern hotel we felt warmly welcomed. Our room was a good size with comfortable beds and well appointed bathroom. The mini bar held a limited range of soft drinks and waters which were offered free of charge. An excellent complimentary breakfast was also included in the very reasonable tariff.

The hotel has a small swimming pool surrounded by sunlounges, an excellent restaurant, free WiFi and free secure carparking. The staff are friendly and knowlegeable about the area.

In close proximity to the hotel are a few restaurants, a pharmacy and small supermarket. However an easy 15 minute walk will take you to the old town of Pescheria where you'll find a good range of restaurants and shopping, and ferries to other towns around the lake.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel would be quieter and have a nicer outlook than those facing the stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stingg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This hotel has recently been completely refurbished so has a bright, modern look. However, the welcome is warm and friendly and the staff on reception are very knowledgeable. They provided complimentary maps of Peschiera and of the region, looked up train times and advised on the best places to buy wine. Although it is on a main road there was no problem with noise. The rooms were well appointed and comfortable with lovely bathrooms and a small balcony with chairs. The restaurant is absolutely superb, again with well-trained, friendly staff, and excellent food. At dinner there is a complimentary glass of prosecco with a plate of antipasto, before you even order your meal. You could order just one course or all three and the prices were reasonable. There is a small swimming pool in the grounds with lots of sun beds and towels. Car parking in the car park (with a secure gate) is free - you only pay to use the underground garage. The hotel is just round the corner (a 5 minute walk) from the railway station from where there is easy access to Verona (a must to visit), Venice or Milan. It is a 10 minute walk into the centre of Peschiera but this is a pleasant stroll across the waterways, and you are soon in the shops, cafes or the harbour to catch a boat. You can get a boat to several other places on the Lake from here. Sirmione is one of the nearest, and a delightful place - dare you to resist the ice creams!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovegeog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2012

From the moment we were picked up from Verona airport and dropped back to the airport after 6 days cycling holiday everything was covered by the super efficient friendly staff. From the high quality food, spotless clean hotel, good selection of wine to fantastic cycle tours by friendly cycle tour guides. If you need to go on a cycle holiday or just need a hotel near Lake Garda then look no further.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Good points
Very easy to find, if you tripped walking out of the train station you would be on the hotels doorstep.
Easy check in, all info about the hotel was simple and to the point, no hard sell of anything, but happy to help with anything needed.
Very new modern hotel, clean, simple tasteful and modern decor in communal areas
The rooms have a very smart key less entry, also no hanging cards on door handles, built in digital do not disturb, clean room etc system.
The rooms are very modern yet feel comfy, minimalist yet had everything you could want and in the right place, I liked the bathroom and large walk in shower.
The rooms are a good size for two people as they are so well laid out, space is well utilized.
The hotel is roadside but they have installed proper glass, you can't hear the traffic at all, the black blinds also work extremely well.
The Breakfast is good, large enough choice most people would be happy with it.
The hotel is a 1km walk to town, hands up I'm not the biggest fan of walking but this walk is simple and an absolute delight, feels far from a 1 k walk.
Bad points
When we inquired about the free wifi we were told it probably wouldn't work on or floor which was the top floor the 3rd floor, obviously no mention of this on booking.com, it then said in the hotels terms and condition that the wifi would not work if more that 10 people in the hotel were logged in at any one time in your room, this proved to be the case, however the wifi worked fine in the reception area.
We seemed to have and Ant problem in our room, they don't bother me so I let this one slide.
On the second night of our stay there was heavy rain and our room sprung a leak, I slept through it but it kept the wife up all night, the next morning we reported it and before we told the reception what room we were in she said I take it your in room 314, she then took the time to explain to us the difficulties they were having with that room, I kind of felt she should have been explaining this to the people who built the hotel not the people staying in it, an apology would of been more appropriate, we go offered a free dinner or change of room, not wanting to risk my wife having to go through another night of Japanese water torture we chose a different room, but really they should have maybe offered the dinner along with the change of room, noting done then really to compensate us.
After we changed room we went to the floor below, only to be faced with a new noise problem, the floors are hard wood, we could hear the people walking above us, even thought you could tell they were walking about normally if not even gently the noise seems to be amplified by the cavity between our ceiling and the room above's floor, the noise was tolerable but anything more I wouldn't have be able to tolerate it, kids running about upstairs would have been a nightmare.
No iron, ironing board in the rooms, also no coffee machine which I have kind of come to expect in any room I stayed in over the years, budget hotel or 5 star.
Hate to be harsh on this hotel, it was value for money for the area, don't see why other hotels in the area are so much more, anyway it's a relatively new hotel so maybe they will sort a few things out but in the mean time I have to be honest about my stay.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room for some quite,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank niallmckernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto V, Direttore at Enjoy Garda Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest
We thank you for having reported us il the problem about our WIFI service .

Also with the help of your reports, we have installed from March 2013 a new W-LAN service working in all the areas of the Hotel.

We thank you and hope to see you again in our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muenster, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

From the outside, the hotel does not look to inviting. However, upon entering, I was immediately convinced.

The whole building is furnished in a fashionable way. The staff is polite and helpful, the service was great. The room was newly furnished and quite comfortable, as was the bathroom.

The pool on the outside was quite nice too, although the whirl pool was too cold and the surroundings could be nicer.

The breakfast buffet offered quite good choices and a good quality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas_H187382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peschiera del Garda
6.6 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
2.0 mi away
Le Ali del Frassino
Le Ali del Frassino
#5 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
428 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Parchi del Garda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#3 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Acquadolce
Hotel Acquadolce
#4 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
343 reviews
17.2 mi away
Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enjoy Garda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enjoy Garda Hotel

Property: Enjoy Garda Hotel
Address: Via Venezia 26, 37019, Peschiera del Garda, Italy (Formerly La Fortuna Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Peschiera del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
#1 Family Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
#1 Business Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
#1 Luxury Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Enjoy Garda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Garda Hotel, welcomes you to Peschiera del Garda! The 4 stars hotel, totally renovated, is pleased to receive you in its modern setting, where design and high standard facilities play the main role. The hotel is situated in the centre of Peschiera del Garda, only few minutes far from the biggest Italian Amusement Park Gardaland and the other famous parks of the Lake Garda area. The rooms and suites are air -conditioned, modern and comfortable and, thanks to the wide range of typologies, could answer to every guest's needs. Enjoy Garda Hotel has of a large private car-park, video-surveilled and free of charge.For your relax and entertainment, enjoy our nice garden with open-air swimming-pool, our modern fitness-room, the free city bike rental and the free wi-fi connection that covers the whole hotel area. For dinner, our Enjoy Restaurant will delight you with typical Italian dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Enjoy Garda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enjoy Garda Hotel Lake Garda/Peschiera Del Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing