We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, helpful staff”
Review of Caffe Centrale

Caffe Centrale
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Peschiera del Garda, Italy
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location, helpful staff”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We visited Caffe Centrale after a day out, just looking for a light meal. There was a great choice from light snacks to full meals and the staff were very helpful. The food was very good too. Will certainly be going back again before we leave

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MGDH300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    100
    107
    58
    84
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burton Bradstock, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
590 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

After visiting in 2012 we actually made a detour into to Peschiera in our 2013 tour because we enjoyed this cafe . It is well situated as you would expect in the old town centre.

The staff are lovely and the coffee superb. The locals have their coffee here!

Coffee costs ONE EURO!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bbbythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
909 reviews
347 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 685 helpful votes
“Great location, especially when the sun is out”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We chose the Caffe Centrale for lunch after extensively walking around the streets and marina of Peschiera, primarily because of its location and the floating pontoon section as sitting on the river in the sun is such a great spot.
Although busy, the young waiter working the pontoon section was efficient and courteous. The quality of the food was of a good standard, but short of the excellent meals we had experienced on this trip.
I would recommend the Cafe Centrale for lunch in an excellent location but might suggest you would be better in some of the higher rated restaurants for an Italian evening meal experience

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve_of_N21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, Kent
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Nice location - nice staff”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Great location in Peschiera on the canal by the lake. Dined on the platoon which was a lovely spot and the Bruschetta is great - very friendly and good service too

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mikepdews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place for a short break”
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Nice restaurant, music in the background, we tried two different kind of pizza. Pizza centrale is a really good choice!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maruunterwegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Centrale also viewed

Peschiera del Garda, Province of Verona
Peschiera del Garda, Province of Verona
 
Peschiera del Garda, Province of Verona
Peschiera del Garda, Province of Verona
 

Been to Caffe Centrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing